We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful atmosphere, food and location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood

333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 385 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pier View Way
Description: 333 Pacific, an upscale casual dining experience with 180 degree views of Southern California's oceanfront and the night time views of the Oceanside Pier. The high ceilings of 333 Pacific give a modern "loft" feel while suspended panels brings in a warmth to the space. Menu featuring Steaks, , Crab, Lobster and Fish. Seafood selections will also include Finfish entrees, shellfish staples including Oysters on the half shell, Ceviche, and selections of Sushi Rolls. Steaks will be prepared on an 1800 degree broiler to ensure a juicy steak and charred outer crust. The wine list with over 200 selections of the finest wines to complement your dining experience. In the 333 Pacific Vodka lounge guests can select from a list of 100 vodkas from around the world, so why not try something new? It's always "vodka happy hour" in our lounge. All vodka martinis $7. Full bar is available. Reservations recommended.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, food and location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I searched for a reasonably priced, well-reviewed seafood restaurant not too far from La Costa Resort & Spa and found 333 Pacific. And to make it even better, this restaurant is across the street from the Pacific Ocean. The staff were attentive and did not rush our dinner. The calamari came with a sweet & spicy sauce that we all loved. The Gouda Mac & cheese was cheesy but not very creamy. The salmon over falafel was delicious and the portion sizes were ample. We truly enjoyed our evening and would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dleibrandt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    170
    74
    33
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
s.a
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food.. But be careful when you reserve by phone.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I went to this restaurant with the family. We were 11 persons. I made a reservation for a table of 11 by phone the lady over the phone was very nice but didn't specify if I want the table inside or outside. When we went there, our table was inside and we found out that the outside area is better we asked to change our table but the lady who was in charge of this was very rude, not cooperative and almost shouting. She gave us 3 tables in three different corners and was not welling to discuss it though the restaurant was not full. We ended up with our original table inside and we started our meal in a bad mood. The food was extremely delicious and the waitress who took care of us was very friendly. I recommend this restaurant for a good meal but be careful with the reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dr.amal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went to happy hour $7 Martinis and a wide selection of $7 appitizers. We tried the California roll & the hummus. Both were great- large enough to share. We went on Monday evening and they had $4 local microbrew beers. Hubby really enjoyed trying the local brews.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cher145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Prime Food, Drink, & People Watching on the Patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Took a group of 7 friends and family. Seated on the Patio--make reservations. Beautiful view and wonderful food and drinks. Service is good, but slow at busy times. Good people watching to help pass the time. Pricey food, but well prepared and presented. Calamari was excellent with a tangy, sweet sauce. Sea Bass special with the sunset. Both spectacular.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top Notch Martini Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Cohn restaurant group in San Diego does not disappoint with yet another fantastic restaurant. Though I have not dined in the restaurant portion, I have enjoyed their amazing $7 martini happy hour twice in recent months. I recommend the "Heat Wave" for those who want an interesting, zingy martini, and La Sandia (watermelon) signature martini for a super yummy treat. Happy hour eats like the calamari, veggie tempura, and caesar salad are all yummy too. Beautiful view of the ocean and stellar wait staff. Thumbs up to our server Marley!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to 333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing