We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Sushi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Boat Sushi

Love Boat Sushi
Ranked #122 of 385 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“GREAT Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Loved their sushi! The price is average to high I thought. Good size portions! The Kobe Beef Sushi is YUMMMY!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“we're regular customers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

it happens to be very convenient for us to go here, it's right down the street from us so maybe we're biased, but we love their specialty rolls with some sake and the chefs are open and friendly. it's a fun atmosphere in there, and if you really like fresh fish then order the sunshine roll...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went here for late lunch/ early dinner, around 4 on a Sunday. The restaurant had a few other people when we got there and was about half full when we left. The seating is very open yet the crowd noise is was not loud. (Maybe because the music was pretty loud, but not overwhelming, although the style didn't really fit the restaurant decor, loud pop with dimly lit atmosphere). The place was very clean and staff were attentive and friendly. There were lots of options on the menu and the waitress pointed out the sections that were fully cooked (possibly because I am pregnant). Food wait time was not bad at all and food had great flavor and seemed very fresh. Prices were appropriate for sushi and fish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food and good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My son took me here for Mother's Day. I really enjoyed my bento box and the atmosphere was very nice. The service was excellent, too!

Helpful?
Thank Tenisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The noise detracts from the food and the experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The food is very good but the music is so loud that it's impossible to have a conversation. Found myself eating fast (and not enjoying the experience) just to get out of there and clear my ears!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeamomInSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Love Boat Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing