We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding Experience With Waverider

Did a sunset flight out of Oceanside, and even though the weather wasn't ideal, we still have a... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2020
KFelk
,
Chicago, Illinois
Diane Rapp

This was by far, the best helicopter ride along the coast. Thank you Waverider and to our wonderful... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2020
ClarkColorado
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset flight smooth flight watching the sunset pilot kurt coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This was by far, the best helicopter ride along the coast.
Thank you Waverider and to our wonderful pilot, KIRK! It was my moms 90th birthday and she had a fantastic time!
The photo is upside down. I can’t delete it or rotate it. Sorry.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ClarkColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We had a fantastic time! It was a very smooth flight over a beautiful and interesting area with, Kurt, our very knowledgeable pilot. The sunset flight ended with an incredibly soft landing! We're looking forward to returning for future flights!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Doingstuff52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic experience for these first-time helicopter passengers! I was super nervous prior to liftoff and thought the heights and motion might be too much. Curt, our pilot, quickly put us at ease and took us on a beautiful trip to La Jolla and back. Can’t wait to go again!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ogonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

An amazing fantastic unforgettable day for my 60th birthday celebration! It was a true VIP experience! The helicopter ride was absolutely perfect as was the tour of the wineries! SO surpassed my expectations! I couldn’t recommend Waverider Helicopter Tours more, Can’t wait to do it again! Thank you Kurt!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank babyRN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

We had such a great time. The helicopter was very smooth, the pilot knowledgeable, the skies clear, and lots of people out on the beach. This was a super great way to discover that yes, we really like helicopters. I highly recommend Waverider Helicopter tours.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank bagspacked_san_diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews