We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice regional park”

Guajome County Park
Ranked #14 of 65 things to do in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice regional park”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This would be a really nice place to camp, but there are only 33 camping spaces, and it is likely hard to get a reservation in the summer. The park is lush and beautiful, and very well maintained. The longest trail is 4 miles, circumnavigating the park and it's two lakes. Bring food for the many ducks. There are often large geese in the main lake. They were so tame they ate bread out of our hands. It costs $30 a night to camp,and $3 per car to get in. If you want to park in the nearby neighborhoods, you can enter the park for free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    12
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Views! Grrreat”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This place is a great spot for a day time picnic or a pick up game of futbol. Family friendly park....but be wise to stay away at night.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good Place for biking and hiking trails”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I had a really fun time here... People come to picnic, bike ride, trail walking,camping, or just come and sit and enjoy the nature!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for a run”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

First thing in the morning, this is a nice place for a run. The trails are in good shape and offer some nice views. The scent of wild fennel can be intoxicating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Techkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Park!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We just happened upon this gem of a park on our way to the coast. We're birders, and it was getting on to lunchtime, so we stopped for a bite to eat and a stroll around the grounds. Looks like a nice spot for camping too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guajome County Park also viewed

 

Been to Guajome County Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing