We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Total beach town vibe with your luxury resort available! I thought it was a curse with the train tracks literally right behind the hotel but our 2 and 3 year old would literally run out to the balcony every time they heard the whistle blow. The train schedule also takes a break at night. I'm a pretty light sleeper and I slept fine. The beach is a very close walking distance with a nice play area for kiddos. There us also tons if surfers to watch. The pier is a nice walk. There is a 50's diner at the end of the pier. Great burgers and shakes! Also the house that was in Top Gun is just a short walk down the street. The downtown area is also within walking distance. It has shops, restaurants and ice cream places. I never did find a market with small groceries. The pool was warm, well warmer than that cold California beach. The only downside to my experience was the bed was way to firm for my taste, but nothing the jacuzzi tub and some ibuprofen couldn't fix. Oh yea and the sales pitch. But I would definitely return. We made some great family memories!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    177
    66
    36
    35
See reviews for
277
145
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Once again, Wyndham has delivered. Our stay of 5 nights during the 2nd week of May was fabulous. Our room, a 2 bedroom suite, was immaculately clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The pool/hot tub area was clean and the temperatures were just right.

We used this location as home base and made a few trips to San Diego to visit family and the world famous zoo. We also drove to LA for an event.

Yes, it is less than a block from the train tracks. I could faintly hear the trains blowing their horns when I was awake and sitting in the living room with the balcony door closed, but I was never awakened by them. If you are a very light sleeper, and/or need absolute silence throughout your slumber, and are placed in a room on the east side of the building, you might just need those earplugs they provide. There's nothing the resort can do about the train schedules, don't let it ruin your vacation.

Stroll the beach and pier, dine at Ruby's once and enjoy your future stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on the west side of the building will have less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reagansmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had an oceanfront unit which allowed us to always see the ocean, the pier and all the goings on at the beach. The unit was brand new, and the mattress was quite comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to stay in, cook and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Always ask for ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I live in Oceanside but I had two days off so my boyfriend and I decided to take a mini vacation. I couldn't be happier that we chose this Wyndham. It didn't even feel like we were in Oceanside anymore! We stayed in a one bedroom condo which I highly recommend. Aside from having a beautiful view of the pool and the ocean, the room had literally EVERYTHING we could possibly need, (washer/dryer, kitchen utensils, wine glasses, TV's, shower products, you name it!). We are in our early 20's and while we were definitely the youngest paying guests, it was perfect for our quiet getaway. This is not the place to go and party with your friends, but if you enjoy a bit of luxury and are looking for a relaxed peaceful environment, Wyndham is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year and were disappointed with our room. Management invited us to try it again, and we had a wonderful experience. The two bedroom suites are well appointed with full kitchens and would make a nice place to spend a week at the beach. The only downside is no room service and, other than the Ruby's on the pier, its a bit of sketchy neighborhood to go wandering very far on foot at night looking for somewhere to eat. Use your car if you venture out for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAFamilyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised that the facility was so close to the pier and an easy walk to the town activities. We appreciated the activities center and what they offered for minimal charge. It was a little too cold for us to take advantage of the pool, but it was very nice.

The Coaster to San Diego was a blessing and a stress saver! The one complaint was we were given incorrect train information. However, I did report it and I believe it was addressed.

Room Tip: The ocean view is beautiful, However, you need to be specific when asking for that view. Ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montgomery-Patterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Wyndham Resort has been recently remodeled and is beautiful. Old town is close by and is in walking distance. There are malls and many attractions close by. This is a great place for several couples or families with kids. We will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrysuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
448 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Property: Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Address: 333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing