We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lanafrmdenver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lanafrmdenver”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice location, and rooms are nice but this is geared toward vacationing not business. Oceanview on the front and train tracks on the back of the property. I felt pressure at the front desk planning area to provide personal information over and above my reservation info that I wasn't comfortable giving. Probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    182
    67
    37
    36
See reviews for
287
146
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Ca. in August for our anniversary. this was our 1st trip and we were very pleased with our choice. This hotel was A1, very nice, staff was very friendly location was great. Beach right across the street as is a very long fishing pier with a eatery (burgers etc) on the far end. Train to San Diego and Los Angles is a few blocks away (walk-able). We traveled by train to both places and were pleasantly surprised how easy and enjoyable the ride was. reasonable fares and a clean train and station. plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Catholic church close by as I am sure are places of worship of other religions. We drove down the coast through many small and quaint towns and took in the beautiful coastal views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefrmphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean rooms, Oceanside view is the best! 2 br is spacious! Love the tub. Swimming pool is a bit small compared to other resorts, but who cares? You have the pacific ocean in front of you... Costumer service is great! I would love to come back here again for another vacation! I love the fact that it's near downtown too,

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogetter201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in a 5th floor ocean front unit in the south tower. It had a living room balcony facing the ocean & pier and another balcony off the master bedroom facing to the south. The unit had a well stocked full kitchen, washer & dryer, a dining table/booth and a queen sleep sofa in the living room. It easily accommodated 6 adults. The sunset views from the balcony were spectacular. The resort provided 2 beach chairs and an umbrella for $7 per day. There is a high end ($$$) restaurant on the first floor of the property. There is a Ruby's Restaurant at the end of the pier and other restaurants within 1/2 mile of the resort. The beach is one block from the resort. Coffee is provided in the lobby every morning. Donuts are also provided in the Activities Centers on the 2nd floor of each tower.

Room Tip: There is a commuter train that runs behind the resort. Light sleepers should request an ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRE2RUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Sky Lounge on the top of the building (7th floor) provides a pictureque view of the ocean and the long extended pier. It has an indoor den with flat screen TV, couches, and full view windows to see the viewa on both corner sides. Surrounding the den is the outside patio that allows you to sit outside to relax as well. There is a heated outdoor pool, a hot tub whirlpool which face the ocean, an indoor sauna and a workout room with latesy equipment. It is located in a quiet town with train whistles from commuter trains that were not necessarily heard from indoors. On thursdays throut the year the locale street is shut down for a farmers market during the day and a carnival like larger market in the evening with a live band, food choices galore and many tents set up for crafts and take home food items as well. Free parking is underground of the Wyndham. At then of the pier is a Ruby's restaurant with a 1950's atmosphere. On site is a 5 star restaurant as well and other choices within walking distance. You can ride a free shuttle to Harrah's Casino located on an indian reservation and you could access downtown San Diego (35 miles) or La Jolla or further north to Anaheim and Hollywood. I had vacationed in San Francisco the previous 3 days and this Oceanside was a vast difference offering me peace and relaxation.

Room Tip: 7th floor corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADEDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in June 2012. The room was great, we had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit, 2 adults and 2 kids. Nicely and simply decorated in Cali colors. Kitchen was well laid out and had enough equipment. It was very well ventilated, much appreciated, no residual odors or humidity. There are a couple things to consider: the surrounding neighborhood is nice but the downtown area is still on the rebound from something, and the pier, which is fun to walk, attracts all aspects of society, it is not disney but we never felt unsafe during normal daylight hours. There are great bike and tram rentals below the pier, fun for families and the road along the beach is a very safe area to use them, back and forth... The other consideration is the noise from the adjacent Amtrak/commuter/freight trains, kept me awake the first of the seven nights, constant horns, which is why ear plugs are generously provided at the check in desk. That should always be a clue. I guess another downside was we had no control over the room location and we had a "city view" which was over the train tracks and very little ocean to be seen. Not a bad thing for a Legoland-bound boy but an ocean view room would have been quieter. The swimming pool was not kept very warm and we chose not to use it much, the hot tub was very busy. Activity room was staffed by friendly people but they shut down access to video game systems one hour before closing, a rather arbitrary rule that disappointed our son and seemed unnecessary ? Nearby the downtown is very close to walk to, and the commuter train station to San Diego is close, 4 blocks or so. The Thursday evening market in the downtown was bustling, great variety, tons of people, the gyros were amazing. We did not find much family oriented food nearby. I would say that Carlsbad is more family oriented than Oceanside and you might consider that in your search. Overall, we would consider other accommodation next time, although our stay was pleasant enough. But it also was rather expensive, we paid less in Hawaii for similar, but on this trip I was paying for location and the conveniences of a 2bd/2bath unit for a family wanting to be midway between San Diego and LA.

Room Tip: East side rooms face the train tracks, some nights they go constantly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerogyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We traveled from Phoenix, Az to Oceanside excited to get away for the weekend! When we arrived at 9:00pm, sleepy and ready for a shower and bed, we were devastated to find ear plugs at the front desk.( not a good sign) When we got to our room, which was the wrong room, without the balcony and whirlpool tub, we found out why the staff was insistent that we take a few pairs of ear plugs to our room. The Coaster commuter train runs right along side the South side of the resort every 50 mins!!!! After paying 40 dollars more per night, we were moved to a suite on the North side. The room is beautiful! However our plan was to find out about their Time Share opportunities. However, my husband, who is a Marine traveling on orders, was not able to attend
their Time Share Breakfast, I was told both of us needed to attend to receive ANY information and asked to give up my appointment to another couple! I found this to be INCREDIBLY rude. They were very unapologetic. We could have stayed on base in a private cottage right on the beach for the same price. In my opinion, they made a huge mistake! I will never recommend this
resort to anyone. As a matter of fact, my husband and I are ready to check out and stay on base for the remainder of our trip. By the way, I just heard on the local Fox News, that a dead body washed up on the beach 2 days ago. I bet that won't be on the tour!!!!!

Room Tip: No where to park your car while checking in! Rude and unsympathetic staff! I temporarily misplaced m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dayle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
4.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Property: Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Address: 333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing