We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front but Urban - NCV is quieter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beach front but Urban - NCV is quieter”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Nice condo style hotel. Late checkin time, 4pm, made even later by the room not being ready. Finally checked in @445 without sufficient apologies. Nonetheless, very friendly concierge. Other guests - families or retired - appear to be very happy. Outside the hotel, there is a small street to cross and about 30 or so steep steps before you hit the sand. The lot next to the hotel was under construction. The area did not appear safe enough to be walkable. The beach is nice - actually, gorgeous. However, for my taste, i prefer the quieter side of the harbor and the river. Had stayed in NCV before and it is quieter and you can walk to the harbor and to its several restaurants.
I probably wont be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank attymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    177
    66
    36
    35
See reviews for
277
145
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I are Wyndham owners. We stayed here three nights in Jan 2011. We had a great ocean view room. You could look out the huge windows and see the pier all lit up at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful in choosing places to eat, etc. Rooms are condo-style. Very spacious and clean. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean view on the outside (not near the pool) are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLadyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This place is great when you want to get away and relax. The rooms are nice (expecially the ocean view rooms) and clean. The times that I have visited, they've had great activities for my children to participate in. I also enjoy the fitness room because of the equipment available and because it gives you a nice view of the pool. The only downside to this resort is that it gets very cold since it is near the beach, so it makes using the pool a little more difficult for me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinamcneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta MX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a difficult review to write because, the hotel/residences were very good, guest staff were great, location good, and lots of amenities. The shock was being sent to the "concierge" only to be confronted by the awful and aggressive time salesman that insisted on trying to get me to be suckered into 'visiting' the property---all a scam to sell time shares. Even after telling him NO, he would not stop trying to get me to agree to the 'visit'. Ultimately, he threw a parking pass at me and angrily turned away. I asked the Manager to call me so I could notify the manager of this untoward experience, never returned my call!! Come to stay and say NO to the phony concierge.....

Room Tip: Stay away from the East side unless you like to hear trains zooming by on a regular basis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertodeVallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I are Wyndham Time Share owners. We wanted a quick weekend getaway and decided to go to the resort in Oceanside. We had a great time. The weather was beautiful and the staff was very welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: This is our 4th trip back to the resort. We received a partial Ocean view by the pool on the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in early November for the packer game in San Diego that weekend. A friend put us up there in the timeshare part of the property. 2 bedroom, partial ocean view. With a baby, it was great. Room for her to romp around, very clean. Fun to have a whirlpool bath also. Its not luxurious by any means, but practical. And new, building seems about 4 years old. Downsides where the train tracks right next door (ear plugs available at reception - had not seen that before). Also construction nearby, but we had been warned. Also, inevitable timeshare pitch which we succumbed too on the inducement of a $150 voucher, which paid for dinner at the Oceanaire.

Room Tip: east side room overlook the railroad, so pony up for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Just completed a wonderful week in Oceanside. The Oceanside Pier Resort is the ideal location for a Southern California vacation. Short walk to a great beach and the pier. Short walk to lots of downtown shops and unique dining options and even a very nice mulitplex theater. There is even a Farmers Market and Sunset Market every Thursday. Freeway access is also easy and just a 1hr drive to Anaheim/Disneyland and a 30min drive to San Diego and its numerous attractions. So many things to do, will need to come back again and again. Beyond the fabulous location, the room was very nice with an ocean view balcony, a nice master suite with jacuzzi hot tub and all the amenities you could want -including 3 flat screen TVs (with HDMI) and even a stereo with Ipod port. We had a rainy day and made some use of the activities center as well (kids crafts, video games, etc) - it was small but don't need much more with a beach and many other activities so close by. Definitely a must stay and probably the best location as far as attraction options that we have ever experienced. We did hear the train off and on but were not bothered by it at all. First week of November and the weather was perfect for most of the week, wow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sengsouriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
448 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Property: Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Address: 333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing