We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Rising Sun Sushi Harbor
Ranked #130 of 464 Restaurants in Oceanside
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I have been to this place 6 or 7 times in the past 3 months.
Small place, very well located in Oceanside's harbour, with plenty parking available.
Best food, quality, super fresh products. Everything made on order, in front of your eyes.
Smilling, patient and efficient service....
This has a price, and you are not in a cheap fast food.
I recommend highly

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucien69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017

First off, parking is a problem since the place is near to the boat docks. Lots of other shops and cafes along the walk. The restaurant itself is tiny. There was no all-you-can-eat option and the individual choices were pricey.

It just didn't feel like someplace to relax and enjoy dinner. Maybe better for a quick snack during lunch. We were looking for something more intimate and relaxing with an AYCE option. Didn't stay to taste the food. It might be good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelScott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Super friendly staff, great sushi rolls, perfect healthy option if you are in the Harbor.
Great for take out too.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScarlettHippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

The best sushi I ever had! Will come back soon, my favorite was the toro sashimi, so delicious. Everyone was so friendly

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Brought my son for a late afternoon snack, my third trip here. Exquisite sushi, impeccable service. Husband wife couple own and operate. Some non sushi items such as gyoza, chicken teriyaki or katsu. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Travelingflamingo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rising Sun Sushi Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing