We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to dunes... but don't expect to get much sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oceano
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This hotel is very close to the Oceano dunes, which was very ideal for our trip. The hotel itself was pretty good - clean for the most part and I liked having a kitchen in our unit. However, if you stay here, make sure you request a room on the top floor because the walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING, especially if you stay in a room on the ground floor. I barely got any sleep and I had to get up early the next morning for a race so I was not too happy. To make matters worse, the people above us were hotel staff! The hotel offers a continental breakfast from 8-11 but we had to leave early so we couldn't take advantage of this perk. The hot tub was nice but overall, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alberta842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed from 28th March until 4th April having flown in from Australia for a family wedding. We were automatically upgraded for no extra cost and found the service from the front desk to the domestic staff to be wonderful. The suite was very clean, very comfortable, and there was plenty of room for visitors to drop by for a visit. It is very close to the beach, quiet and we would recommend it to anyone. Good value for money - we will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here from April 8 to 13, 2010. We were with a group of pilots who flew in (Oceano Airport is only a few hundred yards from the Resort). The resort is also very close to the beach (short walk). We checked into a one bedroom room for the first few days then switched to a suite (with full kitchen) for a few days. Both rooms were very nice, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We swam in the pool, loved the hot tub (which was really hot) and took advantage of the free laundry (they even included free soap and fabric softener!). The staff were very helpful whenever we had a question. On top of that the room rates were very reasonable. No question we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lndwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We had a great stay here for one night in a two bedroom condo with full kitchen. Very clean, very nicely presented. We had 4 adults and two teenagers and there was space for everyone. Much nicer than having standard hotel rooms. Very near to Oceano Dunes. Renting ATV's was a blast. Seeing the Great American Melodrama/Vaudeville in Oceano was hilarious and enjoyed by all of us. (Got a good price on Hotwire for this hotel.)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot Zall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Just got back from a two night stay in a one bedroom condo. Number 407 was really nicely decorated with a beach theme. The king size bed was super comfortable and so were the pillows. Lots of kid friendly videos stocked in the condo. Location was great. We went ATV riding on the dunes! The staff was really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crlyqqqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We flew into Oceano airport (L52) - the hotel is a very short walk from the runway. It is an easy walk to rent ATV's to ride the dunes. The staff, Matt, was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We happened to be at the hotel the same weekend as 30 young girls in for a soccer tournament. The doors between the rooms allow sound through, but after 10 PM all was quiet. The hot tub was comfortable - there is more than one hot tub so it was never crowded. The rooms are converted condo rooms - we had a basic queen suite - no frills, but did include a coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, and iron.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldExplorer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Joe and the staff were very accommodating, went over and above to make sure that me and my family had an enjoyable stay. Room was very clean and well stocked. Every morning was greeted my staff asking if they could do anything to make my family's stay any better.

Have recommended Pacific Plaza to many friends who have had great experiences. We will be back again!!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank Dellanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceano
3.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
3.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,013 reviews
5.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,166 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Plaza Hotel

Address: 444 Pier Ave, Oceano, CA 93445-9602
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Oceano
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oceano
Price Range: $128 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at Pacific Plaza Hotel is an invitation to discover Oceano Beach Dunes. The hotel sits comfortably between the land and sea with a protected natural park as its neighbor. There is 5 1/2 miles of open beach for vehicle use and ATV riding. We are just minutes away from award-winning golf courses, the best wine tasting, and great local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Plaza Hotel Oceano
Pacific Plaza Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing