We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent tasting!

Our first stop on our bike/wine tour and it was a good one. Jim was our host and he was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
towerpants
,
Oakville, Canada
Lovely visit

We were given the option of a tasting either inside or outside. We were not rushed, sat on their... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
Patti A
Read all 127 reviews
  
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
82
24
8
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
24
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave tour tasting room wine cave pinot noir wine tasting lovely visit wines including amazing experience wonderful staff joined the wine club feel welcome first stop different wines great wine large group tasting area take home
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first stop on our bike/wine tour and it was a good one. Jim was our host and he was knowledgable and personable though run off his feet busy lol. Reviewed the history of the family (one of the founders of Oracle I believe) and their winemaking and we purchased a number of very fine wines including a 2014 Oracle, a cab blend that was beautifully balanced with muted tannins and drinkable today. In fact when we go to Bistro Don Giovanni tonite, that's our wine of choice with our meal!

Thank towerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We were given the option of a tasting either inside or outside. We were not rushed, sat on their porch and enjoyed a lovely view of the vineyards during our tasting. No pressure to buy, in fact when we asked about other wineries they offered suggestions and provided a magazine listing all the wineries in the area.

Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I was just on line looking for bottles of Oracle, older vintages. I found a 2003 for 79.00. The winery charged me 265.00 a bottle a year of so ago. What the hell. I went on their website, suggested sell 65.00. Besides feeling like a fool, I will never spend another dime there. If you are interested in their wine, buy online.

2  Thank sfcvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Made an appointment for tour and tasting. Very informative tour with a tasting of excellent wines. It’s nice when your tour and tasting guide has a passion for the winery

Thank JOHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

My wife and I traveled to Napa for our wedding anniversary recently and made reservations for a tasting at Miner Family Winery.

We were greeted by a friendly host who was expecting us in the tasting room. On the bar top were two glasses and a sign wishing us a Happy 5th Anniversary. We enjoyed a taste of their Savignon Blanc and were handed over to our tasting host Emma.

Emma took us on a very informative and relaxed tour of the wine making facility, explaining what each area was for. The tour concluded in a cave where were able to view hundreds of barrels of their current vintages aging.

We were then taking to a gorgeous dining room, with the table set exclusively for us, with personalized tasting cards which again wished us a happy Anniversary. Emma then guided us through the tasting in a very relaxed and friendly manner. Having the place to ourselves was amazing. We felt so welcomed and very relaxed.

The wines were all amazing, each one different than the last. The tasting included a Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Syrah, Cabernet and their signature red blend "Oracle". Each was wonderful.

We finished our tasting, headed back to the welcome area and signed up for their wine club on the spot. As a result, the tasting was complimentary. About a week later we received an additional personalized note from Emma and a Welcome gift!!!

I highly recommend Miner to any wine lover from the novice to the enthusiast, this winery is wonderful.

Thank goon2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Fantastic time with fantastic people. The people at Miner make you feel welcome and comfortable while providing some of my favorite wine. Highly suggest.

Thank CAPH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Having just left V Sattui following a horrible experience (crouded and poor service), we were so pleased to be welcomed like friends here!

The service was fantastic, and the wine good. We enjoyed a table outside in the shade overlooking the vinyards.

Also good that a tasting fee is waived on purchase of two bottles (we took away two bottles of the refreshing Viognier).

Thank Becks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful winery and tasting area. Very friendly service and delicious wines. Spectacular views of the valley.

Thank Shastalavigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at Miner Family Winery with a large group of 40-50 folks. Dinner in the underground “cave” was really cool (literally) and the steak and wine pairing were excellent.

Thank Doug w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We experienced The Cave Tour and Tasting. Katherine (I hope that's the correct spelling) was our host and she was so full of energy! I loved how she brought the wines out in different, varietal appropriate glasses! She sat and chatted with us and gave us some history of the vineyard. We later went into the cave where she took pictures of the group and we sampled wine from the barrels.

All in all a wonderful experience!

Thank Gigs2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews