We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Connie made the experience

I recently visited Rober Mondavi Winery with my son. It was his first time to Napa, so I wanted it... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
roberthV3068KE
Superb Winery and Experience

Went for a tour and lunch. Everything was top-notch. Interesting history and beautiful grounds. And... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2022
tombD8926OC
,
Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Read all 1,541 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oakville
from $145.00
More Info
from $323.00
More Info
from $715.00
More Info
from $356.00
More Info
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
873
457
143
33
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
873
457
143
33
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting our tour guide napa valley gift shop first stop beautiful grounds great wine winery wineries bottle vines patio property server estate host reservation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We did the estate tour which felt a bit rushed. Our guide seemed new at it so he didn't have too much back knowledge or interesting responses to our questions. Also didn't inform us that once we left the first part of the tour, we won't be able to go back for photos in the vineyard itself. The tour itself was nice since it takes you inside to the different rooms involved in the wine-making process. Because you don't really see it in action or the real-life process, I find it to be a rather bland tour, template for tour groups. Didn't feel heartfelt or intimate. But overall it's a great introduction if you're visiting the region for the first time.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank gonorthstargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

The focus of this tour was the vineyard and tasting the grapes followed by a tour of the winery. We learned what happened to the picked grapes into large vats where yeast was introduced to start the fermentation. Then how that process continued before the wine was placed into oak barrels to age. When this winery tour concluded, we sampled several varieties of wines produced from the property.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

There were 11 of us who came for a wine tasting. They accommodated our large group quite well and our lead employee was named Red. She was wonderful. She connected with us immediately, took the time to explain the wines and was very engaging and entertaining!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank NJerseyTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

Robert Mondavi WINERY A HOUSE of VERY good wine, Mondavi, is a VERY good friend of MR DARIO SATTUI WINERY, Mondavi, HELP WITH getting MR SATTUI WINERY up a Running, helping WITH wine, and so. On,Mondavi WINERY owns 38%shares in a VERY large Beer company, the company just invented 4 billion dollars in ,in YOU know what, DO THE MATH, Mondavi, has been here for a long time in napa, if you go to Mondavi WINERY didn't for get to BRING THE GIRLS, BARRY

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Curious316528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Not knowing much about wine we chose this winery (there are countless in Napa) from an ad in a magazine, because it looked beautiful and because someone we met at a hotel recommended it. Didn't pre-book and got onto a tour straight away which was good value at $45 for the tour of the grounds, cave, production rooms and then a tasting of three wines with a small bite to eat. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept and our guide (Chris?) was great, charming and entertaining. All workers we met around the estate were very friendly, they are very well accustomed to welcoming visitors. There's a very nice gift shop there too which stocks many food and wine lover gift ideas, not just wine.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank ck87london
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews