We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - but expensive”

Robert Mondavi Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Napa Wine Tour From San Francisco with Castello Di Amorosa Including Lunch
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A recommended winery in Napa Valley that offers educational tours and music concerts at select times.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful - but expensive”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The site is gourgeous - but we felt the cost for a tasting was high for a mondavi wine - which we could get in any wine store. However, they did tell us that the wines they served weren't available in stores. Be that as it may, we decided to move one. But we did get some great pictures.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    353
    103
    20
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Farm to Table at a Landmark Winery!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Robert Mondavi Winery offers many "experiences" to it's visitors, and I have to say that this was the best yet. We had the opportunity to taste great wine (what else would one expect at Mondavi?), tour the vineyards, the gardens and the winemaking facility, as well. As this was a hands-on "experience," we picked our own veggies and herbs from their kitchen garden, and then we helped Chef Suzanne in the Mondavi Kitchen while she whipped up our dinner! After hors d'ourves and more wonderful wine, we sat down to dinner with out host Pete and the other lucky visitors. This was a wonderful way to spend four hours, with interesting new people, great wines, and a wonderful dinner. Can't wait to go back! If you get to Napa, don't miss the Robert Mondavi Winery, especially this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KatBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could have skipped this one”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped in for a tasting and intended on going back for a tour but was so dissapointed with my experience in the tasting room that I figured I would not waste any more of my time. The girl that was pouring that day I felt just wanted to get everyone in and out. I would have liked to get a little information on the wine. She just poured and walked away. Not very personable or welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Nailgoddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful and worth the stop”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff were very nice, helpful, and shared info about the grounds. We did the reserve tasting and the lady was very knowledgable and enjoyed sharing the wines story

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisrowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We did the private cellar tour with Chris - Amazing !! There was suppose to be quite a few more people and they cancellled last minute - so it ended up just being my husband and I. We had a lot of fun and learnt a lot !! Thank you to Chris for an amazing tour

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Mondavi Winery also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Robert Mondavi Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing