We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of La Costa

La Costa
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Oakley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My daughter in law and I had lunch here yesterday. Food was fresh, quality excellent, staff very friendly, and prices very affordable. We will be back many more times.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marijane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
“authentic”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food is *authentic, the atmosphere is *authentic, the people are very *genuine. Good times had by all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boater1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Authentic"”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Best Mexican food around(unless I go to my grandmas) I haven't had a bad thing here yet. The tacos are always good and the carnasada burrito is my staple every time. Also for dessert you can go next door for some cupcakes

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Love it here!!! The food is great and always fresh. It is very clean inside with a friendly atmosphere! I highly recommend La Costa

Helpful?
Thank Thowshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love laCosta!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

LaCosta is the best authentic Mexican restaurant in Oakley!
I have never had a bad meal, it is all wonderful. Tacos to ceviche and you can't beat their prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing