We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great slice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizmendi Bakery

Arizmendi Bakery
Ranked #3 of 33 Bakeries in Oakland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
253 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I was surprised you could order by the slice. Then I realized they only make particular pies in a day. There was only one selection that day... It was a great sample we walked away with half a pie. This pizza is not particularly tasty when cold.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank isletripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I tried several types of bread here as well as a couple of cookies. Everything was absolutely fantastic. Delicious, flavorful, and hot-out-of-the-oven fresh .Great coffee as well is an additional plus. If you are looking for a fantastic bakery in Oakland, THIS IS IT!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Ides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CO-OP best in category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been going to the original Arizmendi Bakery since my move to Adams Point...now that I am in Jack London Square, I occasionally stop by for their delicious goodness

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Onepinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“15 years of great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just had a 15 year anniversary party and had the whole neighborhood in for free food and drink. Once you understand what kind of bakery and pizza place they are, you get your favorites again and again. I was addicted to the sweet salies for a year but now it's the current scones. Seating outside is excellent for people watching.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thin Crust Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is true that they make only one type of pizza a day - fabulous! I love and my kids love it! A little short on seating but that is the only detractor from this otherwise great spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arizmendi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing