We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great bed close to Oakland airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8452 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1306 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great bed close to Oakland airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Had an early flight out of Oakland so I choose this hotel because of the recommendation. Neighborhood is a bit rough, thought the night clerk was very hospitable, great with information, and a good person. Room was clean, comfortable bed, and strong hot water in the shower. I would stay there again for the same reason it did this time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TerrySchaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    65
    48
    23
    20
See reviews for
50
42
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I came into town one day earlier than expected. So my partner called in to arrange for my stay. We had reservations for Saturday & Sunday. He added Friday night stay for me. When I checked in I was assured we would be able to stay in the same room all weekend. The next day after someone knocking on my door to remind me I had to check out I went to front desk to find out what was going on. The woman at the front desk chose to speak over my words without listening. She told me I had to check out & would be able to check back in when my partner arrived. I tried to tell her that per the front desk clerk that checked me in yesterday all was arranged. She continued to talk without listening, so I checked out. Later as I sat waiting for my partner to arrive she tells me she was trying to help me...I walked away for fear I would say something hurtful, I was angry...instead of a peaceful afternoon to catch up on work via my laptop, I was stuck sitting in the lobby waiting for my guy to arrive from his 5 hour travel. Poor communication & customer service. Would not recommend this place for anything but a flop house!

Room Tip: choose one someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMACRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motel was a real pleasure. It was quiet and well kept. Had a the surrounding area nice might look a little scary but security was great. the room was very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. Both of which were clean and workable. Very close to the Coliseum since sporting events. Within a rock's throw the airport.

Room Tip: I imagine just about any room would be good at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Was in town to go to an Oakland A's game. This hotel is situated about 3/4 mile from o.co coliseum. There is a Clarion property, situated next door to this Comfort inn, that has closed and the local artist have worked quit heavily on. That property is now fenced and security is on duty. That being said, the Comfort Inn was a very clean, comfortable accommodation. At no time did we feel threatened while here. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked. Staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing that would have made it better would have been shuttle service to and from O.CO Coliseum. They offered shuttle service to the airport only. We felt safe walking to the game(in daylight) but caught a ride back after dark. If attending a game or a function at Oracle Coliseum, this is very convenient at reasonable price. Do not let the looks of some of the surroundings scare you away. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room toward the shut down Clarion. At this time no construction or anything, so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eccl5v18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed the night before our flight out of Oakland. They give up to 14 days parking, we parked for 10 days. It does cost a little more to include the parking but its well worth it. The room was a good size. There is free wifi and a free breakfast included. The breakfast had scrabble eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, orange juice, bagels and much more. The Oakland A's and Oakland Raider's play their games close-by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wow! Shockingly surprised. Free wifi, parking and breakfast? Unheard of in this market these days. Stayed two nights. The area is right next to the coliseum. One mile to the Bart station which has free parking to take the train into SF. There are
not many places to dine, BUT there is a quaint street called Park in Alameda less than 5 miles away that has a great "Main Street" feel with a plethora of great restaurants. Safe. Easy parking or taxi ride. This stay gave me a whole new outlook on The Oakland Airport area. Not fancy. But, incredibly comfy. 4 beds on each bed. Super!

Room Tip: Worth every penny. 3rd floor very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest, Our entire team is delighted that your stay was enjoyable. It is always a rewarding experience when we receive feedback from our guests. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. I must admit I was worried based on the area but it was awesome. Front desk staff fantastic. I'm a diamond member, I know fantastic when I experience it. Check this out. This is the only hotel I've been in that actually has a fitness center,whirlpool and sauna all on the same place and available 24/7. Now try finding that elsewhere,I dare you !!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyvas328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#25 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 8452 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1306 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 3 miles from Oakland Intl. airport, 1/2 mile from Oakland Coliseum. 32 inch flat panel TV, fitness center, guest laundry, free internet, free extended continental breakfast very clean hotel and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oakland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Fairfield Inn Oakland
Fairfield Oakland
Oakland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing