We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed September 11, 2012

the room was clean but the staff was not very friendly and the sink in our bathroom was leaking and it took them 2 days to fix it if you are visiting san francisco i would stay in san francisco this place is kinda far from the pier and you have to pay $4-6 to go over the bay bridge each day the nabiorhood is ok but its very close to some sketchy areas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a sleep before an early flight. It was clean and comfortable. We had to leave before breakfast was served...one thing that would be nice would be to have coffee ready for early departures.

Room Tip: I was on ground floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

By no means a luxury hotel or located in a great area but hotel serves the purpose if you want to save some money from staying at more expensive San Francisco hotels, especially if you are driving (use the money you save for renting a car!). We were able to use it as our home base for going to different cities, besides San Francisco and Napa Valley, even went to an Oakland A's game right down the road! Free parking; breakfast, wi-fi and daily newspaper included. Right off the freeway ramp! Several shopping malls/ restaurants within a few miles. Hotel probably needs some fresh painting and new furniture in some areas, but our room was very clean, with a small refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, nice flat tv, and nice roomy bathroom with great shower head and plenty of vanity space for toiletries. Staff was very nice and friendly. Couldn't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My friends and I stay in that area when we travel from SLT, CA for the concerts across the street. It's close and easy. I had just stayed in August and realized after a day or 2 that I left an entire outfit there. When I called, their staff had my items and made it easy to receive them. Thank you for an honest and efficient staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was nice but the picture of the bar and restaurant must be from some other place. They were nowhere near the same as the picture online. They were very small and not much on the menu. Apparently if you register online it makes it difficult for the the staff to understand how to book you into your room that you already payed for online. They want you to pay again when you arrive. The free parking is a LIE!!!!! They make you pay for the parking. It is not what you expect. We were told we could leave our vehicle for the extent of our trip. Their version of free parking is while you stay at the Hotel not leave your vehicle there for the length of your trip via Oakland Airport. One staff member said dont worry about the billing the next lady that comes in to work the desk will know how to fix it. Why doesnt she? My advice bring an extra 100 dollars for misc. expenses and also go to the Holiday Inn on Hagenburger for your dining pleasure they serve great meals. We were very pleased with their food and service. One other good thing to come via Comfort Inn was the Shuttle service the drivers were very good and on time.

Room Tip: Choose Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fitness room was small but clean, open 24 hours. Hot tub and sauna, but no pool. Reception desk friendly and efficient. Room well equipped, fridge, etc. Boring breakfast: reconstituted eggs, thin orange juice. Waffle was good, but the tacky plastic knife and fork were not strong enough to cut it-- picked it up and ate it like pizza. "Business center" computer was slow and had unfamiliar software-- I got nowhere with it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ax369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Initial reaction when rolling in at midnight was good. Security guard greeted me. The front desk staff greeted me by name (last reservation probably had something to do with this), and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. No issues with a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#28 of 49 in Oakland
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8452 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1306 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $113 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites Oakland Airport offers the perfect balance of convenience, affordability, and satisfaction. During your stay, you’ll find many amenities available to nourish your body and comfort your soul. Located just three miles from Oakland International Airport (OAK), the Comfort Inn & Suites offers convenient and comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel is equipped with all the modern amenities you're looking for while visiting the Oakland, California area, including a complimentary airport shuttle, free breakfast, and luxury bed linens. Wake up each morning to our extended continental breakfast featuring an array of hot breakfast sandwiches, made-to-order waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, juices, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oakland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Fairfield Inn Oakland
Fairfield Oakland
Oakland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing