We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding & highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Five of us decided to stay here for the location to the Oakland Airport since we had an early flight out the next morning. We utilized their park, stay, & fly package and left our vehicle there for 15 days, how convenient! The rooms were outstanding, comfortable beds, quiet, and the service was outstanding! I was extremely impressed with the service. Don't forget about their complimentary home made cookies at the lobby too, yum! The price of accommodations was excellent too! They have a good breakfast too. My mother-in-law stayed in her own room and we were right next door. We were all really impressed. There are plenty of eating establishments nearby too. There is an authentic Italian restaurant nearby which is family owned and operated with fantastic meals. If you are looking for a great place to stay and need to leave your vehicle while you vacation, look no further! The shuttle to the airport is complimentary and fast. We were also picked up by the shuttle at the airport upon our return in 10 minutes after we called the hotel. Excellent service provided by the driver, Clarence!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonwg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Jason,

Your comprehensive and glowing review of our hotel is so nice to hear. Our Park and Fly package is a good value for leisure and business travelers.

I am glad that you found the nearby restaurants to your liking and the service, shuttle and accommodations pleasant. I will tell Clarence about your compliments, he will be happy!

Bring your family back for another visit when you can!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was constantly asked how my stay was going. Jenny is a great person to have up front. She's spunky and help.....makes you feel welcomed. Really good coffee and Clarence, the shuttle driver is great as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nyah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Nyah,

Thank you for your praise of our staff, especially Jenny and Clarence. We are proud of our team and their commitment to taking care of our guests. I will tell them what you said, they will be pleased.

We appreciate your business, come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here before an early flight out of Oakland Airport. Reservation was easy. Check in speedy. The elevator and hallways smelled like an old theatre (old cigarette smoke, dirt, and sweat) but our room was very clean except for the furniture. The bathroom was spotless. I appreciated the bleached white cloth shower curtain. Clearly clean! The bathroom was generously stocked with soaps, shampoo, lotion, even mouthwash. The room was quiet except for the noise coming from a night shift street crew doing work on the road. The hotel had nothing to do with this. They knocked off after 2 AM. The hotel shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our ride to the airport and felt secure as he dropped us off with all sorts of information and even his number to call when we were ready for pick up on our return. The breakfast was fine. They had all the usual plus scrambled eggs and bacon. I wanted ice tea (with ice) but it was pretty well stocked overall. We plan to stay here again and use their park-and-fly deal again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. It was great to hear your favorable comments about the variety of the breakfast items, the cleanliness of the rooms and excellent service provided by our staff, especially our shuttle drive. I will convey your compliments to our team.

Your remarks about the odor in the corridor and elevator will inspire us to make some improvements. Thank you for sharing them with us.

Your business is important to us and we are glad that you have chosen the Holiday Inn Express Oakland for your visit to the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was there for 7 nights. The place is just 5 minutes from the airport, they have a shuttle service to pick you up and drop you back. The room is quite good, clean, spacious. The Internet worked just perfectly through my entire stay, and was free!!! They do not have restaurant, the breakfast is just average, but it is ok before a workday.The Gym is not really a gym, is just a small room with some equipments. It is not a place to spend your vacation, but if you are looking for a good business hotel and close to the airport this is the choice. The staff is really nice and try to make your stay better, remarks to shuttle service, Mr. Dwayne and the guys from front desk, they helped me a lot upon my arrival. Just recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

A guest who stays for seven nights and enjoyed his lengthy visit is some one special to us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport for your extended stay. Your compliments about the room, wireless internet access and our staff, especially Dwayne are very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Living in the Far East Bay, taking an early morning flight out of OAK, needing a place to park the car? Staying at the Holiday Inn Express at OAK the night before your flight, and leaving your car there until you return, is a great way to go.

The rooms, the staff, and the shuttle service have all been excellent.

A special nod to shuttle driver Clarence, who arrived at the airport way earlier than the front desk had estimated, and was a cheerful welcome-home to everyone on the shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivermoreJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that our Airport Parking Package reduced the hassle of traveling for you. Our aim is to make the journey easier for families and business travelers alike.

I will pass on your compliments to our staff and to Clarence. Thank you for saying such nice things.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Dear trip advisor,

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Washington D.D. and we would like to commend Mr. Patrick Chavez for his OUTSTANDING service in the shuttle pickup. We were very tired after a long flight and confused somewhat by the airport. Mr Chavez went out of his way to help us get our bags loaded onto the van and back to the hotel. He got yelled at by the airport watchman . . . unnecessarily!!

My wife Laurel and I are both Platinum Priority Club members . . . and I can tell you that it is largely because of employees like Mr. Chavez that we continue to be loyal members. Also a hats off to hotel manager Vicki for encouraging her employees to be so attentive to customers!!

Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Francis Sousa
Priority Club member 288297988

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LS51Davis_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your compliments about our staff are wonderful to hear. We are very proud of our team and their commitment to taking care of our guests. I will convey your comments, especially to Patrick and Vicky. Our goal is to take the stress out of traveling for our guests, it sounds like we succeeded.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family stayed one night, before we fly out of SFO.

We were greeted and the paperwork was processed very quickly. The room was very clean and we liked that (even though no view) the window in the room opened and had a screen for fresh air. The bedding was comfortable and pillows were good.

The room has a microwave and refrigerator, which is great for families on a budget. The hot breakfast was very good and convenient way to start the day. There was something for everyone including pancakes/biscuits/yogurt/hardboiled eggs/sausages/bagels/muffins/bananas/etc.

The staff was very nice. The only downer, was that my brand new car charger was stolen out of our rental car before we checked out. Unfortunately, learned the rule of parking while traveling...park in the middle of the row. Do not park on the ends of the rows, which are easy targets for thieves making a grab/dash. Unfortunate, but, could have been worse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank propredicr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am happy that you enjoyed the rooms and our plentiful breakfast choices. Both are usually big hits with our guests. We believe that we offer a great value, especially for families.

I regret your unpleasant parking lot experience. I hope that doesn’t inhibit you from coming to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.9 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 66 Airport Access Rd, Oakland, CA 94603-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Green Hotel in Oakland
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $133 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest hotel to the Oakland International Airport and centrally located between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.We welcome all guests either for work or play. Less than half a mile from the Oakland International Airport and just 2.5 miles from the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum & Oracle Arena- home to the Oakland Raiders, the Oakland Athletics and the Golden State Warriors, you can really enjoy the home field advantage. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, wet bar, refrigerator & high-speed Internet access wired and wireless connections.We also serve daily a delicious hot buffet breakfast every morning. We are 100% non-smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing