We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for visiting the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   66 Airport Access Road, Oakland, CA 94603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice for visiting the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice continental breakfast with fresh cinnamon rolls and hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, pastries, etc. Beautiful building, good service, very nice room, comfortable and quiet. We only stayed briefly overnight so it was great for us. Super value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear K M,

Your compliments about our hotel were very nice to hear. I am so glad that you liked the breakfast, our building, our service and the comfort of our rooms. Our goal is to offer a great hotel for a great price, thank you for appreciating the value of our hotel and services.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Whilst my review of this hotel will be excellent I cant say the same about the surrounding area of Oakland. Very scary place with questionable characters - not right near the hotel but on the way there! Anyway the hotel more than makes up for it just stay there once you get there! Check in staff were great and we got a very nice room with 2 queen beds for the 4 of us. Plenty of parking but the shuttle bus to the airport was super efficient and the driver was nice. We were flying out before the breakfast was fully opened but the staff gave us a ziplock bag each to fill up with some muffins and pastries to eat on the plane. Highly recommend this place for an airport stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a nice review of our hotel, thank you! I am glad that the shuttle was convenient for you and that our staff was able to supply you with an impromptu, early morning breakfast. We know that those little things can make a big difference in our guests’ travel, so we try to help out when we can.

Come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Pros: The price for the hotel was decent for the type of room. The beds were very comfortable. The beds and pillows were the best I have ever slept in. The rooms were very clean. Shower and bathroom were clean. Hotel was quite for being near the airport. Lots of places to eat at nearby.

Cons: water pressure in the bathroom sink was low. Bathroom was a bit of a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TesayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your thorough review of our hotel was much appreciated. I am happy that you enjoyed the bed and pillows and the cleanliness of the rooms.

The feedback about the low water pressure is something we will definitely address. Thank you for taking the time to share that us, so we can follow up.

Your business is important to us, we hope that you and your family can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is quiet, despite how close it is to the airport. It is closer than the car rentals! Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. There was a variety of choices for breakfast. Good location if you're going to an event at Oracle, as well as proximity to Alameda.

Room Tip: Make use of shuttle service- will take you to Oracle arena for concert or game.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captaingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your favorable review of our hotel was great to hear. We are fortunate to be close to the airport for ease of travel, yet quiet for a good night’s sleep. And our breakfast has lots of options to start your day right.

Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Oakland, we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel a great deal for work. I am usually in California 8 to 10 times every year. I have tried a number of different hotels and brands. I was in Oakland over the weekend for a baseball game with my son. The staff was outstanding and the hotel was clean & comfortable. This is the best hotel in the Oakland/ San Francisco area. I will be a loyal customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vecente w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Vecente,

Your complimentary review of our hotel was great to hear. We have many families and leisure travelers stay with us, especially baseball fans! There are so many fun things to do in the Bay Area, I hope that you and your family can come back on another occasion to explore some more.

Thank you for staying with us. If I can assist you in your sightseeing plans, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I were stranded waiting for our guest to arrive from hawaii after their plane was delayed 5 hours. We went to the hotel and they were amazing. They gave us a reasonable rate even though it was clearly not their fault that we were stuck. Aileen and Vicky were great people to work with and I couldnt be happier with the room, the service and the experience and I would refer this hotel to others

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wlzwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so happy that Vicky and Aileen were able to make your airport transit more comfortable. We know that there is a certain unpredictability in traveling, so we try to smooth the way when possible. Visit us again when you have more time to enjoy our breakfast, shuttle service and amenities. I hope it is soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I travel on business to Oakland at least once a week. I will always choose the HIE on Airport Access Rd. The personel at the front desk are always helpful, quick and efficient. I would especially like to point out Hitika (Giants fan) and Kristy (Warriors fan) and their friendly interaction with the guests arriving. Their personalities alone are almost enough to stay here.
But the rooms are always clean and quiet and love the mornings with the coffee and breakfast while watching all the excited people getting ready for vacation out of Oakland or the diversity of people getting ready for the days business. Great place to stay!
Jim F.
Fresno

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room. They always seem to help when asked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimFinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Jim,

Your compliments of our staff, especially Hitika and Kristy were so thoughtful and well said. Thank you, I will convey your sentiments to them. I am glad that your like our clean rooms and our tasty continental breakfast, which is a big hit with our travelers.

Your business is important to us, thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#14 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport

Address: 66 Airport Access Road, Oakland, CA 94603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakland
#3 Green Hotel in Oakland
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest hotel to the Oakland International Airport and centrally located between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.We welcome all guests either for work or play. Less than half a mile from the Oakland International Airport and just 2.5 miles from the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum & Oracle Arena- home to the Oakland Raiders, the Oakland Athletics and the Golden State Warriors, you can really enjoy the home field advantage. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, wet bar, refrigerator & high-speed Internet access wired and wireless connections.We also serve daily a delicious hot buffet breakfast every morning. We are 100% non-smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing