We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$166
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$255
$119
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$265
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
250
173
48
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
173
48
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoakland airportfront deskclose to the airportthe shuttle driveran early morning flightrental carmile radiusnext morningbart stationairport hotelfree shuttle servicefree breakfastwill stay there againfirst floorstayed one nightthe entire staffgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 500 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've stayed here and once for a very extended stay. The service personnel (Yenny, thank you!!) were great, the shuttle service excellent (Patrick does a great job!! thank you!!). The breakfast is good and always replenished promptly; the staff will do everything to please you!! The General manager (Vickie) was very helpful and made our stay extremely pleasant. Actually, the ENTIRE staff was exemplary.

Co-workers also stayed at times and were very satisfied.

There were also no billing issues even with this multi-month stay.

The value was great. I paid twice what I paid here in nearby Emeryville at one of the 'highly" rated hotels and paid for parking and breakfast and received far less value for my money.

We are seasoned business travelers and know the difference.

Recommended

Room Tip: No pool but does have a hot tube. There are various delivery services with differing cuisines. Quite a number of restaurants within a mile.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so proud of our team and the high level of customer service they provide our guests, so your acknowledgement is wonderful to hear. I will let our staff know how much their efforts are appreciated. Your comments about the smooth billing process is quite a compliment considering the length of your stay.

The value we offer is considerable, when you take into account the extras like the free parking, continental breakfast, shuttle service, etc. Thank you for choosing our hotel for "your home away from home”.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Been staying here for a while now. Vicky was very pleasant and took care of us. . Its a really great location so close to airport, golf and Franchescos which is my favorite place to eat. i really hope they decide to bring back the happy hour at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I will pass along your compliments to Vicky. Many of our guests really like our convenient location, close to entertainment and dining.

Regarding our happy hour, we noticed the number of guests that were actually utilizing our reception significantly decreased as those guests chose to dine out instead at the great restaurants in the surrounding area, hence our discontinuation of that service.


Please visit us again soon, when you are in the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The rooms are okay. My AC wasn't working properly, but since I was there for only one night it didn't matter to me. There's a nice little continental breakfast starting at 6:30am. Got a little bite to eat before leaving. There's a complimentary shuttle to and from Oakland airport. My driver Patrick was simply fantastic. He told me a lot about the hotel and the greater Oakland area. Great conversations and he has great attention to service detail.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbeans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear beans1,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air condition and the limited breakfast. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Clean rooms, helpful front desk staff. Forgot some personal items at home, they provided toothbrush, toothpaste and razors. We had a delay with our flights and had to stay another night without any reservations. Even with a booked hotel, they provided accommodations seamlessly with check in as easy as pie. Our shuttle drivers Clarence and James were the best and there to help with anything we needed even offering to shuttle us to dinner reservations.
Our only hiccup was the remote for the TV...they worked with us to get it just right.
Thanks for a great stay. Whenever we are back in the area, we will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaisleySeashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a nice review of our hotel! I am happy that we were able to accommodate your family with the unexpected glitch in your travels. I will convey your compliments to the staff, especially Clarence and James. Our team enjoys assisting our guests, so they will be glad to hear your expression of appreciation.

Thank you again for staying with us, come back soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is close to the Oakland Airport. Unless you have a GPS it may be difficult to find it especially in the night since it lies at the intersection of several freeways. There was a strange odor as we approached the hotel but inside everything was fine. Our bed was comfortable.

We got a room apparently intended for the physically challenged. The shower head was an adjustable handheld one but if was difficult to turn it on or to hang it back! We took our showers holding the head in one hand.

Although the hotel advertises free hot breakfast, much of the fare is heated packaged stuff. Nevertheless if you have to catch an early morning flight etc., the convenience of this hotel cannot be beat since they also provide free shuttle service.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms for the disabled if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pksubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you found our hotel conveniently located, the shuttle timely and the bed comfortable. We take our guest’s comments seriously, so I will investigate the functionality of the showers in the accessible rooms. Thank you for choosing our hotel. I hope that we were able to make your journey more enjoyable, that is our goal.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews