We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, friendly staff, and perfectly located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff were very accommodating and I felt right at home from the point I entered the hotel. Would definitely recommend this to others!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gsehgal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 478 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have never had a greater hotel experience. I always fly out of the Oakland airport and always stay in this hotel. They were kind enough to let me leave my car there for an extended time and the general manager actually gave me a ride to the airport at 5:30 am when I was running late! Upon return to Oakland I realized I had left my iphone charger in Mexico! My love for this hotel only grew when the woman at the front desk supplied me with a new charger at no cost!!

Sincerely,

Dr. Toal

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rtoal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. My room had a very strong perfume smell to it, which gave me a severe head-ache by the next morning.

Internet, breakfast and common room was typical of Holiday Inn Express, and meet my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winnydpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Myself, my 14 year old and1 year old stayed. The booking, checking in was easy. The room was clean and well stocked with towels, a kitchenette, and plenty of room. The staff brought up the crib for my son right away. The crib was clean and so were the sheet and blanket they provided. The front desk/shuttle was very helpful with picking me up after I returned my rental car and getting us to the airport the next day. The breakfast was good, something for everyone and fresh. Will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We came to Oakland Labor Day Weekend 2011 to see our Mariners team play the A’s. Browsing websites I found some very good information and comments about this Holiday Inn on 66 Airport Access Rd. There are 2 Holiday Inn’s in this area. The hotel had great customer service when we checked in. Our room had a view of a brick wall, but that was okay…we did not get the room for a view! We had a rental car so we threw our stuff in the room and headed for Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco, via the freeway and Oakland Bay Bridge. Our 20 minute drive turned into a 2 ½ hr grind. Use BART or get a rental with Fast track so you can skip the lines at the toll booths here!!! Ugggg, what a waste of our precious few hours we had here. We made it to the Pier 39 parking which was also a bit of a back up with people trying to find a spot. We chose that parking because if you go to the visitor center (found this on pamphlet from hotel lobby) they validate for 2 hours parking and when you turn in the pamphlet coupon they give you a book of great deals. We took advantage of free appetizers at “Bubba Gump’s Shrimp”, and there are many fascinating things to see here. Seals are a main attraction, there is a glass Maze upstairs that was lots of laughs to go through, and watching the crepe maker through the big glass window at their restaurant was tantalizing and entertaining! Okay…back to the hotel. Nice room with the king in a separate bedroom from the living area. The Jacuzzi in the bedroom would have been fun if we’d have had the time. We did not really notice any airplane noise even though this hotel is very close to the airport. There was a sink/fridge area that was nice to make use of and the living room had a TV as well as the bedroom. We found that this hotel had a complimentary shuttle that would take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The BART is only a mile or so from it, as well as some restaurants and I think we passed a Wal-mart too. We started our next morning with the hotels hot breakfast buffet which was included for all of us (not just 2). They had hot eggs (omelet style), bacon (one morning sausage), and biscuits w/gravy. A fun pancake maker that puts out 2 nice size pancakes…so keep your plate ready…because I didn’t know that it did more than one. A lady caught the 2nd on her plate just in time. Kids probably love using that! There is yogurts, bagels, toast, cereals, oatmeal, milk, juice & hot drinks. Yes, it was kept very nice by the staff person, and had lots to choose from. Then we had the shuttle drop us at the BART station where there is a walkway from the BART platform to the coliseum. After a great time at the game (we lost) we called the hotel when the game was over and walked back to the drop spot at the BART station. Within a few minutes we were picked up; along with a gentleman and a couple from Canada, who were visiting several west coast stadiums seeing ballgames. What a slick way to get to and from the game…and not have to pay $17 for parking! The drivers were excellent. Very enjoyable stay, with more time we might have been able to use the lobby whirlpool too!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, better ask for it. We heard no airplane noise, maybe because we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great service, very clean room and really comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArtsyPastels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was very clean and secure. You can take the shuttle from the airport although I had a car. Staff was helpful in locating nearby restaurants and shuttle was available for these trips if needed. Room was clean and had good amenities. Wireless was okay but one day I couldn't get it to work. My biggest complaint was the air conditioning. Maybe since they don't need AC much in Oakland they don't have good ones but it was very noisy and inefficient. I tried opening the window but the noise from the road and airport was just as loud (if not more so) than the AC.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows opposite main road (Doolittle) might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.9 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
6.7 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 66 Airport Access Rd, Oakland, CA 94603-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Green Hotel in Oakland
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $123 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest hotel to the Oakland International Airport and centrally located between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.We welcome all guests either for work or play. Less than half a mile from the Oakland International Airport and just 2.5 miles from the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum & Oracle Arena- home to the Oakland Raiders, the Oakland Athletics and the Golden State Warriors, you can really enjoy the home field advantage. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, wet bar, refrigerator & high-speed Internet access wired and wireless connections.We also serve daily a delicious hot buffet breakfast every morning. We are 100% non-smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing