We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel, I would stay here again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Guerneville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT Hotel, I would stay here again and again”
Reviewed August 1, 2007

The front desk people make you feel like an honored guest. The breakfast omeletts are great. I wanted a quiet room, so asked for a 3rd floor room. I was not disappointed. I have been in many hotels in my life, and this one was the cleanest. The hotel is in a nice part of town, and it is just a few blocks from the Highway. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay, and a wonderful value for the price. I will be back!
Vincent U
Guerneville,
CA

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank serve2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    76
    60
    26
    24
See reviews for
62
60
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We were very pleased with our experience. The room was small, but clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and our car was in fine shape when we returned. The staff seemed to go out of their way to please us. We would not hesitate to stay again if we fly out of Oakland Airport.

  • Liked — It was close to the airport and had a good package for keeping the car while we were gone.
  • Disliked — Not the greatest location. Not a destination hotel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank suzloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We needed a hotel close to the airport, on short notice.
Expecting nothing special, we were pleasantly surprised to find a clean, quiet, non-smoking room with microwave & mini fridge. An added treat was finding down alternative comforters, four fluffy pillows per bed, and cotton sheets.
Oakland, being what it is, we were heartened to see security personel in the parking lot.
Shuttle to the airport ran every 30 minutes, starting at 4 AM.

We'd stay there again.

  • Liked — proximity to airport
  • Disliked — well, it IS in Oakland.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We booked a room for 3 nights to attend a business conference in Oakland. The rooms were average; clean, but small and all rooms are exterior facing and accessible from the outside. The first morning there, I went to have a short breakfast and when I returned my room had been burglarized and all of my belongings were stolen; luggage, cash, credit cards, cell phone, PDA..everything. The staff offered absolutely NO assistance and actually argued with me that I had to have left my door unlocked; which is not only impossible with the type of door, but irrelevant. They didn't even offer to call Oaland PD. Needless to say, I left there immediately after filing a police report. The only compensation that they offered was to waive the charge for the one night and they sent me a coupon for two free nights at the same hotel! That was ridiculous! I will NEVER go back there and neither will my business associates.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — lack of security and professionalism
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank meadowmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2007

This hotel was average. I had a single queen room which was quite small. The bed and furniture looked old, and they only have exterior rooms. The location near the Oakland airport was a major plus and reason for my stay. Complimentary breakfast was nice and courtesy airport shuttle was a plus.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Size
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daulton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebble beach, ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

we checked into room 219 (in the back of the motel) only to find
numerous prostitutes and apparent pimps in the parking lot and some of the first floor rooms. I felt it was a very very unsafe environment and we moved to another motel after only one half hour in the room.

what a disappointment! do yourself a favor and don't select this motel.

  • Disliked — the prostitutes and the pimps in the parking lot and nearby rooms
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank 1946000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2006

My car sustained $900 body damage caused by motel personnel. They agreed to refund money for the room only. I live some distance and don't want to sue. They definitely did not do the right thing and took advantage of the situation. The manager was dishonest with me.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing