We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bed linens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great bed linens”
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We needed a hotel close to the airport, on short notice.
Expecting nothing special, we were pleasantly surprised to find a clean, quiet, non-smoking room with microwave & mini fridge. An added treat was finding down alternative comforters, four fluffy pillows per bed, and cotton sheets.
Oakland, being what it is, we were heartened to see security personel in the parking lot.
Shuttle to the airport ran every 30 minutes, starting at 4 AM.

We'd stay there again.

  • Liked — proximity to airport
  • Disliked — well, it IS in Oakland.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    74
    60
    26
    23
See reviews for
60
60
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We booked a room for 3 nights to attend a business conference in Oakland. The rooms were average; clean, but small and all rooms are exterior facing and accessible from the outside. The first morning there, I went to have a short breakfast and when I returned my room had been burglarized and all of my belongings were stolen; luggage, cash, credit cards, cell phone, PDA..everything. The staff offered absolutely NO assistance and actually argued with me that I had to have left my door unlocked; which is not only impossible with the type of door, but irrelevant. They didn't even offer to call Oaland PD. Needless to say, I left there immediately after filing a police report. The only compensation that they offered was to waive the charge for the one night and they sent me a coupon for two free nights at the same hotel! That was ridiculous! I will NEVER go back there and neither will my business associates.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — lack of security and professionalism
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank meadowmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakland hotels

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2007

This hotel was average. I had a single queen room which was quite small. The bed and furniture looked old, and they only have exterior rooms. The location near the Oakland airport was a major plus and reason for my stay. Complimentary breakfast was nice and courtesy airport shuttle was a plus.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Size
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daulton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pebble beach, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

we checked into room 219 (in the back of the motel) only to find
numerous prostitutes and apparent pimps in the parking lot and some of the first floor rooms. I felt it was a very very unsafe environment and we moved to another motel after only one half hour in the room.

what a disappointment! do yourself a favor and don't select this motel.

  • Disliked — the prostitutes and the pimps in the parking lot and nearby rooms
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank 1946000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2006

My car sustained $900 body damage caused by motel personnel. They agreed to refund money for the room only. I live some distance and don't want to sue. They definitely did not do the right thing and took advantage of the situation. The manager was dishonest with me.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2005

I stayed here for a concert at the Oakland Arena. The location is very convenient, just off Hegenberger Rd. off 880. In terms of the arena, it's not even three minutes in the car from hotel to arena parking lot. I could have walked it if I wanted, but I didn't because it was raining.

The room was clean and consistent with its hotel class. There was no parking charge (fantastic considering this an "airport" hotel), and it's easy to park your car within viewshot of your hotel room. Front desk was helpful when I locked myself out of my room. There are two computers with internet access in the lobby. Breakfast was great. Waffles, eggs, cereal, toast, muffins, juices, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for my next concert.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sactosally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2005

We recently spent the night here before taking an early-morning flight. We stayed here because they offer a "Park and Fly" special, where you can leave your car there for up to 2 weeks, I believe, and take a shuttle to and from the hotel. This is a great deal for locals, since parking costs about $14-15/day in off-site lots.

If you've got a lot of luggage, I suggest asking for a room close to the lobby, since the shuttle bus departs from there. The room wasn't that large, but for a simple overnight, who cares? One nice perk that we wish we had known about in advance was the mini-fridge. It would have been nice to be able to store a bottle of wine or some beer and have it that night.

The breakfast was GREAT: made-to-order waffles, as well as scrambled eggs, several different kinds of cereal, various breads for toast, several kinds of juice, bagels, fresh fruit, etc. As good as the breakfast in an expensive B&B we stayed in recently!

The shuttle to airport was very easy and convenient. Don't know if it's always the case, but the shuttle that picked us was very fancy, like the kind used for weddings, complete with lights, mirrors, leather seats, sink, etc. -- quite a treat! The shuttle arrived promptly and stayed on schedule. Same with pick-up when we returned.

I would definitely stay here again next time I have an early morning flight out of Oakland and don't want to pay for a week or more of parking.

Helpful?
12 Thank sfresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing