We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Adelaide
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room was neat, but obviously needing some repairs, for eg the air conditioning power plug was held together with electrical tape, one of the lamps kept shorting out. We were fortunate to have a fridge and microwave in one of our rooms but the other did not.

The people in the room next to us were loud and clear to stand outside our door smoking and arguing until early morning so that really spoiled it for us. There are many nearby takeaway restaurants but I certainly wouldn't walk around outside at night.

On the positives, the beds and pillows were super comfy which was unexpected. The free airport shuttle was on time and the free breakfast was good. Couldn't fault the staff either, pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs if you can handle the steps, probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneTonyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    74
    60
    26
    23
See reviews for
60
60
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my second visit and I find this property okay with good value.
Pros:
- walking distance from Coloseum BART station
- affordable
- reasonably clean
- breakfast okay with hot sausage
- airport shuttle every half an hour
- wifi was fast.

Cons:
- it's a motel. Security may be a concern, although I have not seen any problem.
- Ice machine was out of order during my stay.
- Train noise was heard. For those who are sensitivity, this can be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback we highly appreciate it. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and you felt safe and comfortable in our environment. The issues of your concerns are being addressed. We would love to see you again soon. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We used this facility as part of a park and fly deal. We stayed both before and after our departure from Oakland International airport. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. But, it was quite small and moving around was difficult with two people/suitcases in the room. Physically, the building needs serious major repairs - dry rot in exposed stairwells and upstairs walk way. But, the breakfast was good and the staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your continued patronage. At Quality Inn we strive to provide clean, comfortable, safe accommodation to all our guests. We are not fancy but affordable to meet demands of our valued guest for an affordable lodging in and around Oakland Airport/Oakland Coliseum. While rates are reaching for "Sky is the limit", we strive to do our best and keep it within budget with extra mile service and a smile from our dedicated staff. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn during a west coast road trip. The hotel is older, with outside room entrances. We were staying in a queen room with pretty lumpy mattresses. The room was equipped with a newer refrigerator, but old microwave, and older CRT TV. The WiFi was intermittent, and we were close to the office.
The staff was helpful, but they ignored obvious homeless people entering the breakfast room, stocking up and walking out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stay here whenever flying in or out of Oakland. Their rates are very reasonable. Breakfast is adequate. Rooms are clean and well equipped. It is close to the freeway. Recommend it for anyone staying in Oakland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. My entire team is delighted that your stay was enjoyable. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we strive to keep our guests happy to keep them coming back home again and again. Wish you the best of season’s greetings and warmest regards from all of us at Quality Inn Oakland Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was more than adequate for our needs. Room was clean; we really liked the Q shower head. For once I felt like I got wet without standing under the water forever. The refrigerator was a big plus. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The shuttle to the airport came on schedule.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank re74dra4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Our entire team is delighted that your stay was comfortable. Thank you very much for taking time to share you experience. We look forward to your next visit again soon! Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My flight arrived at Oakland Airport and I had a good start at the Inn. It's near the airport, and also a great location near al lot of shops to buy some travel necessaries.

The room was clean and I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs Mandy -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your compliments! Our entire team is delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you will take another trip soon to beautiful San Francisco. Thank you very much for your business we greatly appreciate it. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing