We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value been staying here 6 years once a week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value been staying here 6 years once a week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I work for an airline and have been staying at this hotel for over 6 years. It is very clean and comfortable. And the price is always amazing. Its so close to airport and shuttle is every 30 minutes. If you want a comfy room and a great value this is your place! Even free breakfast with a smile.

Room Tip: Try to stay on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegobrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    71
    58
    24
    20
See reviews for
54
57
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Do not stay here unless you want to experience the worste night of your life. I woke up with some type of bug or scabbies biting me. I pulled the sheets back & discovered hair that was not mine. I reported it to the front desk & they gave me the general manager's (Dan Karki) number. I called him several times with no reply. It is two months later and he still will not return my call. I returned home & didn't even feel like I could hug my child because I thought I caught scabbies from their motel. After a little research I believe it was just fleas. Never the less the customer service sucks and the general manager is no where to be found.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

On recent two week vacation this was the only motel without free Internet access.

Luckily, they did provide a community PC where one could print out airline boarding passes for free. Other than that, no free Internet access. A real turn off.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobLucky3565703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

'Came in late and had to leave early, but everything was better than we expected. Shuttle was quick and on time. Shuttle drivers and the front desk agent were all very gracious and expedient. The room was older, but IMMACULATE...bed was nice, linens crisp and clean. Wi-fi connection a breeze. There was even a small fridge in our room with a coffee set up and the basic toiletries. We didn't make time for any breakfast, but it sure smelled good. For the money this is a great hotel, especially if you're flying in and out of Oakland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business, and glad that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by hospitality of staff and warmth of the room decor. It wasn't fancy, just attention to detail. Love that there's already iron, hair dryer, coffee, conditioner in the room. And the little pool and hot tub were a bonus for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nano1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations. Please visit us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good rate. Hotel room and front desk were good. Only issue as a business traveler is that the television in the room is on the work desk and leaves very little room for laptop and spreading out work papers.
Good internet connection which is very important to me
Bed comfortable and room and public hotel areas clean.
I'm used to a higher standard of hotels but for one nite to catch early flight next morning.....this hotel is certainly adequate.
Will come back again for a one nite stay....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

For the price I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were nice, have a fridge, bed and pillows are comfortable. They allow pets for a $10 fee per night.

My one complaint is the breakfast. Poor quality, very crowded and only open from 5-9 am.

The location is geared toward the airport and is next to Bart. Otherwise the actual neighborhood is awful. But they have free parking, so as a place to stay and go places it's fine

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maybeperhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
2.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#14 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing