We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and walking distance from BART” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good value and walking distance from BART”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. This property is rather a motel and I find it quite nice for the price in line with other reviews.

I took 73 (AC Transit) from BART (because it was night) and walked the other way to BART (day). Not that far and perfectly fine to walk. By bus, it is only two or three stops (and then I had to walk like five minutes). The part was well lit, so I thought it might have been okay to walk even at night. Of course, it is better safe than sorry, so it is upon your discretion if you want to walk.

I give it four starts because of the value. But it is basic, so do not expect any luxury.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking time out of your schedule to share your feedback. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    55
    23
    18
See reviews for
49
57
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times for work over the last 11 years. (was a Ramada then). The price is ok for what you get. Rooms are average, but the front desk people are excellent. They have an Airport shuttle that stops by two times each hour.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing your feedback. We are grateful for your loyalty over the years and its our honor that each time you visit area choose to stay with us. We look forward to your many more visits. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Let's start with the eternal question, knowing what I know would I stay here again...the answer is a resounding YES (actually this is the second time I have stayed).

Its clean, and it is a good location (right next to the Colosseum).

I found the staff always helpful and smiling, which creates a good feel.

Breakfast was not great but it was free and the coffee was good when it was fresh.

The main stairs outside in the center seemed a bit wonkey!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and walk to Oakland Coliseum was easy and quick. Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a good bang for the buck if you are just looking for the basics. Clean room and great bed! The staff was helpful and the location was perfect for the concert we were attending. We liked having the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Also they serve a great breakfast which includes sausages and big waffles.

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor as it had an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are very humbled by your compliments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice people check-in and out. Very clean room with small fridge and microwave. Easy walk to Oracle Arena (about a mile door to door.) Downside was bad television reception with very few channels. I recommend this place if you want a clean, friendly place near OAK and the stadiums.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snapology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and your decision to stay with us because of our close proximity to sports arena and Oakland Airport was worth it. Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Airport shuttle was super fast and very convienient. Hotel was in walking distance to oakland coliseum (we were there for the yankee games), breakfast was the same everyday, but plenty of options. Hot tub was out of order when we were there, but pool was excellent. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about area. Not alot of dining options near hotel though. Would def stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxyblus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write, we truly appreciate your compliments. This is a home away from home for sports enthusiasts visiting to support their beloved team. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This Quality Inn is located near Oakland Airport. We had a very nice room, clean and well maintained. The staff was quite helpful. There are restaurants nearby. The breakfast provided was very adequate. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being our guest. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would love to see you again. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing