We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakland Marriott City Center
Nearby Hotels
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$119
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$133
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
225
389
139
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
389
139
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungebart stationsan franciscoself parkjack london squarecorner roomhigh floorroom serviceper daydirectly across the streetbay viewoutdoor poolbusiness tripconvenient locationupon checkeasy accessking bed
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 812 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall great hotel. The staff made the stay special. Everyone seemed to love their job. Concierge staff were very friendly. Check in staff and housekeeping were great. Restaurant staff were Wonderful. Rooms were clean, docked a star for room as bathroom has some minor wear and tear.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastieSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I wanted stayed on this property three nights and were very surprised. First, we wanted access to San Francisco without the San Fran hotel prices. This hotel was very manageable and within our budget. In addition, it was a beautiful hotel, well maintained and the rooms were very clean and updated. The only complaint that I have is that they failed to pick up my breakfast order the first night we arrived. Otherwise, whenever I visit San Fran I will be returning back to this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this property for four nights when attending a large business conference at Moscone Center in San Francisco. Very easy access to Moscone Center via BART. The BART station is just across the street from the hotel and the ride to the Market Street station is about 15 minutes and costs about $3.00. Much more convenient and cost effective transportation than a cab - and less cost than a cab ride from a hotel in San Francisco to Moscone Center. The hotel was very comfortable, room service was normal Marriott quality, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Ask for a room facing the Bay - nice views of San Francisco. I will stay here again when attending business conferences in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for a weekend conference. The staff was pleasant and efficient, and the food was excellent. The devil is in the details of the design and management of the hotel. Like many hotels, the room is stuffy (and smells of cleaning fluid or carpet shampoo) and the only ventilation possible is by propping the door open. Even an exhaust fan in the bathroom is non-existent. Conversations from the adjacent rooms were audible, even the sound of someone using the bathroom. The TV is mounted to a dresser, and faces away from the bed. The only way to see the screen at a proper angle is to move the heavy dresser away from the wall. Another review states that every room has a microwave and refrigerator. Nope, not present. No complimentary breakfast is provided, as you would reasonably expect in a better class hotel such as this.
My phone rang at 5:30 AM with a recorded wake-up call that I did not request. Good job clearing it out of the computer from the person who was here last week, or maybe another room did not get theirs because someone entered it into the system wrong?
Water bottles in the room were priced at $4.25. What is this, Disneyland? They wholesale for 30 cents apiece! This is just a blatant picking of the pocket of anyone foolish enough to want a drink. Wifi in your room will run $9.95 per day. At the price of the rooms, how about including it, like most premium hotels do? There is free wifi available downstairs, but in very limited areas, which do not include the conference rooms. The final insult is paying for parking when leaving. Two days and less than 3 hours results in 3 whole days of parking fees, nearly 70 bucks to park in a garage littered with plastic bags and pigeon droppings. There was only one attendant available to man 4 exit lanes, and he was frantically trying to help everyone at once. After emptying my wallet into the payment machine, it would not print a receipt.
So just two nights ran nearly 350 bucks for just the room and parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at this property in order to visit San Francisco.This hotel is 1 block from a BART station with only 1 stop before reaching the Ferry Building at 1Market Street in SF, where light rail and bus service is available for city wide SF travel.Being much more economical than comparable downtown SF hotels,this proved an ideal situation for me.Flying into Oakland is smoother than SF anyway.

The hotel is near a food court,open until 7pm.Seemingly,this hotel hosts much of the Oakland convention crowd and was not busy during my stay.I did witness a fist fight across the street from this hotel about 10pm one evening,bringing safety issues into question.A Marriott employee,I believe,served as security guard after dark,checking each person entering the lobby for a room entry card,which I appreciated.

My room was comfortable,clean,and even had a distant view of downtown SF from a high floor level facing west.Staff courteous.Breakfast expensive,but I found a very popular Hispanic restaurant on a street perpendicular to Broadway with excellent breakfast.Hotel lobby,bar area,and restaurant very high end appearing.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to those who have interests like mine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 532Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews