We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not brand new, but worthy of being a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Oakland Airport
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed December 3, 2013

So very close to the entrance of the Burbank Airport (and especially close to the rental car facility), this Hilton doesn't have the shiny-new appearance of many in the chain, but we found everything very Hiltonesque, which is a good thing. There are several separate buildings on the property (it might be good to request a room in the main building if you don't want to walk far), with breakfast served across the parking lot. (The restaurant does not offer the usual hotel buffet, forcing you to order from the menu, which can lead to slow service if they are not properly staffed, a condition we encountered at our stay.) The parking charge of $12 seems a bit steep, but, unfortunately, in line with most hotels these days. Very friendly staff, which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear JohnandGlo.,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel during your travels, we are very appreciative.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us in Oakland, CA. Our location and proximity to the airport is always recognized by our traveling guests, we hope you were able to use our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and BART. If you end up renting a car and don't want to pay the extra parking fee's, please feel free to check out our special rates and packages on our website. We have a great one that includes parking, guestroom, and more that would suit your needs.

Again, thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hilton near the airport is extremely convenient. It includes timely transportation to the airport and a good breakfast buffet. The Hotel is not extremely special, but it is functional and a very good value. I have always been pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Howard W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Howard W R.,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review our Oakland, CA hotel.

We are extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. Our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport is one of our most used amenities, and we are happy you were able to take advantage of it while staying with us. We pride ourselves on friendly staff and great hospitality, and it looks as if we did just that.

Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice, quiet and reasonable pricing. High priced food at sports bar, small selection of food as well as high priced drinks/food. Attentive staff. Easy and fast access from airport. Airport shuttle provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Jesse H.,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us great feedback.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed our nice, quite and reasonably priced hotel, friendly staff, and location to the airport. We strive to provide a great service and extraordinary hospitality to each and every one of our guests, and it seemed that we did just that.

We are sorry to hear you felt our outlets were a bit overpriced with little selection. I have forwarded your review to our Director of Food & Beverage to look over the menu's and pricing to ensure we are giving 100% to our guests.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel isn't exactly one of the newest in the HIlton chain. Quite frankly it looks more like a comfort inn than a Hilton from the outside. However, the rooms are nice, staff are super friendly. The fitness center is great for a hotel and they have a stand alone sports bar/breakfast area.

However, if you set the temp on you room and walk out, there is an energy conservation device. Don't expect your room to be cool when you return. It detects motion, so turns off while you are away. Then the sneaky device will start blowing when you walk in, making you think it is on. Call "Engineering" and have them fix that for you. Total nonsense.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Kuwells,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our staff, rooms, and dining outlets.

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the room temperature. Hilton Worldwide is attempting to become as "Green" as possible across all brands. This includes using biodegradable cleaning supplies, offering recycling bins in meeting spaces and guestrooms, and conserving energy any way possible (including motion censored thermostats).

Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is in Oakland but I felt very safe during my stay there. The parking lot has security and there are people monitoring the area. The staff are very helpful and cheerful. I really feel valued. The bedroom is classy. Very quiet. Bathroom is clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going on a business trip to Oakland in California.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Flerida Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Flerida Z.,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks as if you felt our staff was friendly, you felt safe and secure in our hotel, which we strive to provide to our guests.

Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family, and we hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

You stay here for location. It's old. I'd swear it's never been renovated since it's been built. Maybe had new carpet and some lobby furniture at some point. Looks like they try to keep things clean and maintained as best possible for the age, but that's hard to do. They're using febreeze on the carpets and room furniture every time they clean to keep the old smells away - it mostly works. The desk chair in the room is terribly uncomfortable if you're having to work in the room for a while. But all of the staff are super friendly and helpful. The restaurant has made to order eggs (omelets, whatever), plus all the typical stuff with a little more - but it's waitress service and you'll pay $16 a person if it's not included in your rate. I'm surprised the Hilton still allows their name to be on this hotel - but glad they are, as we'll continue to stay here for location and breakfast. Fitness center had good equipment, but several were out of service. There are game tables (billiards, foosball, ping pong). You can't hear any airplane noise. Maybe when the local economy picks up, they'll renovate, but then rates will go up, too. Gated parking with (I think) 24 hour person at the gate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear foodie-in-lalaland,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on our hotel, we appreciate all feedback you have given us.

We are happy to see you had a good outlook on our property. We understand our is a bit outdated and we are thankful you see that we try our best to keep everything as clean and up-to-date as possible. Along with our best attempt of making every guest feel comfortable at our hotel, we strive to provide the best staff with a friendly and helpful attitude.

Again, we thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is reliable and safe. The daily parking cost is high but the rest is excellent. Their location next to the Oakland airport is a strong plus. This hotel has always been clean and friendly. Nearby Francesco's restaurant is a great place to eat although it is closed on Sundays. The hotel's room service is expensive but the hotel's restaurant breakfasts are worthwhile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank UncasSlattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at Hilton Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear UncasSlattery,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us in Oakland, CA. You mentioned in your comments that we are a reliable, safe, clean and friendly hotel with great proximity to the airport hotel, which we are grateful for your kind words!

Our parking can be a bit of a hassle when staying with us, but we have great specials that will include that. Simply check out our website.

Again, thank you for the great comments on our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Oakland Airport

Address: 1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $132 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Oakland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing