We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Old, dirty, rundown property 20 years past its prime.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Oakland Airport
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old, dirty, rundown property 20 years past its prime.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Carpeting should have been changed at least 3-5 years ago. Wallpaper, bathroom fixtures, and ceilings are old, old, old. I had to go downstairs to buy a Claritin because I was sneezing so bad 5 minutes after arriving in my room (I was fine all day prior to this).

On the positive side, it has good amenities: workout area is decent, pool is a pool, bar makes a good drink and the food is good. I had the Caprese salad, and it was outstanding. Central a/c, so no clunking wall units.

I saw a newer-looking Courtyard 1/4 mile down the street and will book that next time.
Hilton should be ashamed to keep this property in its portfolio, but it must be a money maker...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 36DG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    218
    208
    130
    64
See reviews for
148
135
57
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Healthy and fresh food and snacks provided during our 2-day business conference. Ground lay-out was unique and felt more like a resort than a hotel. Beds were very comfy and rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and professional, for example the free airport shuttle runs every half hour but when a staff person saw us waiting for the next shuttle, he immediately loaded us on the van and took us to the airport! I highly recommend this hotel for business conferences!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jody L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

With two children in tow, the only available option to us at 3:00p.m. at check in was a smoking room. I asked the front desk to air out the room over the next 5 hours prior to moving our things into the room. When we got there at 9:00 p.m. we were assaulted with the tobacco smell that was in our pillows, bedding, towels and even seats. It was horrible!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank SanJoseJonesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The most important thing is to be able to rest up and clean up. When the shower ceiling has mold on it as a result of an upstairs leak and when the bed is so small that turning over leads to a potential spill... I'd say neither thing is accomplished.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent experience, personnel were very friendly and accommodating. We've stayed here on numerous occasions and each time we've felt welcomed and well taken care of. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank stevenrf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one night between flights. The shuttle picked us up right away at the airport and it is a short drive to the hotel. The hotel was clean and quiet and we would stay there again. Breakfast was delicious and check-out is automatic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Okay, so I'm not usually one to stay at "airport hotels", but I must admit, this one was very decent. The room was clean and comfortable and yes, while it could perhaps use a bit of refreshing (wallpaper had small areas coming undone, decor just slightly outdated/worn), it definitely served its purpose for our one-night stay. The reception staff was courteous and efficient, as was the shuttle drivers (sports bar staff not as pleasant). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service from the airport as well as the rental car agency if needed which is a great service. We got a rate of $99 so with that said, I would certainly stay here again should the need arise as the convenience to the Oakland airport is a definite plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Maui_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Oakland Airport

Property: Hilton Oakland Airport
Address: 1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Oakland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing