We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bring earplugs!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Oakland Airport
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
rainb0wtraveler
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Bring earplugs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Walls are so thin, you can hear someone next door and down the hall. I could also hear the guy above me walking - regularly- when he got up to use the bathroom!

Coffee maker in the room, bath amenities include a hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, 2 bars of soap, and a shower cap. Towels are nice and clean, and the hot water was plentiful and steady.

Hhonors Internet is $12.95/night but don't sign up if you are using the conference rooms by the sports bar. Your signal doesn't get that far. If you have AT&T for your phone, I was able to connect for free from my room. Lobby offers free Internet.

Parking is $11.95/night and they validate your existing parking when you drive in for in/out privileges.

Free shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    218
    208
    130
    64
See reviews for
148
135
57
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, KS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Being a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, I travel to many, many of the Hilton hotels. This one is still a little behind the times.

+ The Hilton hotel beds are always very comfortable, and this hotel included.
+ Close to the airport
+ Breakfast food was good

- The wifi internet was slow, the desk chair wouldn't raise up to the desk height, so it wasn't very conducive for working.
- The LG TVs take a while to change channels, esp. if you are a channel flipper, and want to view them all first.
- Room quality was fair, and a little outdated, including the lighting.
- Cleanliness was ok.
- No microwave.
- The water gets very hot... so just be careful.
- Not much to the common areas (like other Hilton hotels)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffT946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice property, good room, excellent hotel staff. they went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay an enjoyable one! Drivers will show you all you need to know about the town including where to go, what to do, and how to do it! Great Staff! Good amenities, lots of shade and room. Breakfast buffet is great and bar is well priced with lots of tv screens! overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Checked out of another chain early, after a very noisy night. Was able to check in at about 10:30 AM and got a room upgrade too! Bought some wine in SF, and was able to borrow a small refrigerator (no charge) to keep it cool. Was tired after the wine trail, so we ordered room service. Food was good, and portions were large. One meal feeds two easily. Very close to airport and rental car return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

When you hear the name Hilton, you expect rich and quality. But this Hilton is lacking that.
The room is your regular kingsize bed. Picture will be posted.
The bathroom is very small no more 1.5 person at a time. And there's no Fan/Vent in side of them so everytime you use the restaurant , the sound waves travel.. So we just leave the sink water
Some widows don't have childlock on the windows.
No fans/vents in the bathroom.
No refrigerators in the room
Room service Is slow
Need to pay for Parking

Patricia at front desk is very sweet and lovely and really helps w anything she can.
My personal and favorite part of the stay is breakfast they have.

. It's amazing.
Fruit bar
Omelette bar
Waffle bar
French/pancake/hasbrowms
Bacon
Assorted Breads, Yogurts,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped over here for the Ballgame.

They have a shuttle for OAKland International Airport and one for the BART station at the Coliseum. I came from SFO and you must phone them one station before at least or you'll have to wait a little.

Room was large, nice, but a little faded, like many Hiltons. I had booked via the Internet and they were aware I was coming, and the check-in was nice. Internet access is free in the lobby, and I had a MiFI so it didn't bother me at all.

They have the shuttle to the game quite organized, they drop you and pick you up at the flag pole, right at the entrance to home plate.

If I have another layover when the A's play at home I'll definitively stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ondohotola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

just an average hotel. Room service is good and the food is pretty good. The hotels are all split up in different buildings and the beds are just decent. The staff is nice and there is abundant parking (must pay for it). Convenient though very close to the airport and bunch of restaurants nearby.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Oakland Airport

Property: Hilton Oakland Airport
Address: 1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Oakland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing