We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an Average place not the best but very much Average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Oakland Airport
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

When you hear the name Hilton, you expect rich and quality. But this Hilton is lacking that.
The room is your regular kingsize bed. Picture will be posted.
The bathroom is very small no more 1.5 person at a time. And there's no Fan/Vent in side of them so everytime you use the restaurant , the sound waves travel.. So we just leave the sink water
Some widows don't have childlock on the windows.
No fans/vents in the bathroom.
No refrigerators in the room
Room service Is slow
Need to pay for Parking

Patricia at front desk is very sweet and lovely and really helps w anything she can.
My personal and favorite part of the stay is breakfast they have.

. It's amazing.
Fruit bar
Omelette bar
Waffle bar
French/pancake/hasbrowms
Bacon
Assorted Breads, Yogurts,

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

just an average hotel. Room service is good and the food is pretty good. The hotels are all split up in different buildings and the beds are just decent. The staff is nice and there is abundant parking (must pay for it). Convenient though very close to the airport and bunch of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had no choice but to stay at a hotel near the Oakland, CA airport due to work/travel circumstances. I've always thought of Hilton's as being above average--not this one.

The first room they put me in smelled really bad and the AC was not working. I walked in and thought, "it's going to take 3 martinis to get through this night."

Fortunately, they moved me in a room with functioning AC. (From building 2 to building 1, don't worry, they are numbered in case you get lost.)

Starving, I headed for the restaurant lounge at around 9:30PM. It, too, smelled odd. Like old rancid movie-popcorn oil. You get used to it.

The menu, a two-sided 8.5 x 11 laminated sheet, had items like "half-chicken with brown demi-glaze." What is a brown demi-glaze? I played it safe and ordered the chicken finger basket--once delivered (under the glow of blue neon) looked like two gray fried smoker's lungs. I did not try the ranch dressing.

I have to say, the Hendricks martinis were fairly decent.

The decor of the lounge is "Raider's Nation" and one has to wonder why they are still displaying the sad 2012 3-win season schedule on the wall.

I'm pretty sure the finale of National Lampoon's Vacation was filmed here. (The original.) The decor of my rooms was straight out of 1986. Old bad carpet. Old bad bathroom. Bad linens. Just really gross. Really hard to believe this is a Hilton.

Honestly, unless you absolutely have to stay here I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to be in building one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here before taking off for Kauai. We had a king room that was clean and big. Our rate included 7 days of parking which is great since they have a shuttle that runs every half hour that will take you right to the terminal you need at the Oakland Airport. They have four computers in the lobby which are available for use. Can't comment on much else but a good place to park and leave your car if you are flying out of Oakland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lweger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Once again, I had a great stay at a Hilton Hotel! they continue to meet and exceed my wants and needs! not only did they take care of me during my stay, but i had left my cell phone and eye glass in the rooom after i checked out and they had them mail ASAP back to me. Again taking that entra step to ensure i had a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingnutAIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the airport but not close to anything else. Here on business and did not have a car. Walking anywhere is at your own risk. Very sketchy area and was told by front desk staff it was not safe at night. Restaurant closes very early and there is literally nothing around. Hotel is made up of 5 separate buildings. Rooms are old and musty smelling. The first room I had smelled of marijuana.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveBriody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I love the Hilton Oakland Airports food and customer service. However, a recent stay was dampered when I was notified that in order to have internet service my room would be charged an additional $12.95. Now I have stayed at other hotels that have less status than the Hilton and internet has always been offered free of charge.

I ordered room service the first night and the Chef Salad was very good. However, the second night my husband and I called room service and tried to order something off of their late night menu and we were notified that they only had cold sandwiches and chips.

If it was not for the outstanding customer service I would rate this hotel a 1.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KASONDRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
4.6 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Oakland Airport

Address: 1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $162 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Oakland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing