We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money. Little further...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for the money. Little further...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Great place for the money. Little further from the airport than some but shuttle is fast, only waited a few short minutes back and forth to airport. Room was very clean and staff was effecient and very helpful. Would highly recommend for quick airport stay. Area not the best so better to eat at airport before check-in so you don't have to go out at night. Also close to Bart terminal taxi ride is very short if needed.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CircuitRiderAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I stayed at La Quinta Inn in Oakland Ca for my business trip. Hotel rooms were fairly good and serve the purpose. Staff was great and very helpful in every aspect and asked to print boarding pass and wake up calls. I am very pleased with the service and this hotel. I will definately come back to this hotel whenever I will travel to Oakland. Way to go La Quinta.......

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toffee4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American canyon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed one night at this location after arriving on a late flight (9 pm).This hotel is close to the airport and that is the main reason we stayed there.The good, The staff was nice and the room was clean. We stayed in a king room,room amenities included ironing board, iron,coffee maker,hair dryer,a sofa bed ,chair & desk. The bathroom was small but adequate,with granite sink top, curved shower curtain rod and massager shower head.. The bad, The room was small & not very quite as we could hear the elevators all night , the trains going by and the neighboring rooms as well. For me the bed was also very hard,but others may prefer this.The free breakfast was just ok, but they did say "continental". It consisted of cold cereals,muffins,waffles juice, coffee and the like.The ugly, this hotel is located in an area borderd by Hegenberger Rd., 98th ave. and east 14th st. Sooo, If you need a place close to the airport or coliseum for a night this hotel is ok, but I don't think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblue43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night during a 2 month road trip around USA & Canada. Had already seen the reviews on Tripadvisor before arriving in the area & found the hotel quite easily although the traffic was quite heavy. Travelling with my girlfriend we were looking for somewhere to stay near to San Francisco so that we could go exploring the next day & this hotel did the job. I found the staff to be friendly & efficient & the hotel itself was ok even though the area is questionable. We went for a drive in the evening to a liquor store and it was..interesting to say the least. The room was ok nothing special, didn't really feel like a La Quinta to me. I paid around $99 including tax for our 1 night stay on a Saturday which i think is the maximum i was happy to pay to stay here but it is certainly alot cheaper than staying in SF itself so a good choice for budget travellers i would say.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldham74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

After reading several reviews I decided to book this motel for two nights while attending a Raider game. There are good and bad aspects to this motel. One good aspect is you can walk to the stadium from the hotel and the other is the continental breakfast. That's it!!!. The neighborhood is bad and motel is open to anyone that wants to come in and use the facilities. NO SECURITY, at all. I used the pool after the game and spoke to several neighborhood kids who use the pool to swim!!!! I couldn't believe it!!! The rooms are OK at best. There was a strong smell of marijuana in the first floor hallway!! I would not stay here again. All I have to say is "you pay for what you get". Pay a little more and stay at the Courtyard or the new Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCal-SJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0858, Manager at La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, September 2, 2009
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have at the hotel during your stay. We take pride in our service and go above and beyond to handle every minor issues. I hope you understand that during Raider's games it is hard to control people. I do understand that you may have encounter some issues but it is not always like this.. Such things happens during the games. La Quinta Inn Oakland loves raider fans and we will always cater raider's fans with smile on our faces no matter what goes on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

After reading many reviews of several hotels in the San Fran/Oakland area, I decided on this hotel. I was glad I did. The area was not upscale, but that really didn't matter. What did matter was the friendliness of the staff. They always were willing to give a smile and help you along your way.

The purpose of my trip was to help my son get settled into his dorm at CCA. It was my first time going to Cali and I traveled over 2000 miles to get there. I asked to be taken to Wal-mart and the BART more than 5 times during my trip. Never were the staff rude or annoyed with my family.

Though I did tip the drivers, I hope this recommendation will go a lot further than an extra dollar could in these tough economic times.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Bay area residents consider the airport/coliseum neighborhood dangerous, but we didn't have any problems (though we took their advice not to go out at night). We used BART every day and the hotel's van service was really excellent -- the most we had to wait was about 5 minutes each time. The onsite coin laundry was very convenient. Room and free continental breakfast were OK for a no-frills hotel. We've stayed at other hotels in this same neighborhood and paid a lot more, so this was a good value for the fairly low price we paid this time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#23 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing