We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
121
145
113
59
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
145
113
59
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoakland airportoracle arenashuttle service to the airportbed was comfortablebreakfast barnear airportwe've stayedthe staff was friendly and helpfulrooms are cleanfelt safeoakland areabusiness tripfree shuttledennysbartbaseballconcert
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 507 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

not the best location but it is clean and quiet , but I'll stay further next time for a better comfort sleep at a better hotel. The bed was really worn down and the shower head sprayed everywhere. if this wasn't a business trip id ask for a refund

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Juan,
Our apologies that your experience with us was not up to your expectations, I will be sharing your experience with my team and we will work hard to fix the issues you encountered here with us. Thank you much for taking your time to share your experience with us. I hope you will continue to use La Quinta Inns and Suites in your travel around the country.
regards,
Sudesh Rai
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

The room was spotless and the bed super comfortable. But Peter was so very helpful, personable and always had a great smile on his face. You are extremely fortunate to have him in your employ. He is, along with the other employees you have at this location, a big reason why we will be staying with La Quinta again Thank you so very much!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank epique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Epique,
Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and thank you for mentioning Peter who as you said is very hard working and diligent, I will be sharing your comment with him. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our location and our services worked well for your needs. We look forward to having you back again when you next visit the bay area. Wishing you a wonderful rest of 2017.
regards,
Sudesh Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I stay at the La Quinta about 4 times a month, every month. The staff is very accommodating and very friendly in fact they know me by my first name. The area is safe and rooms with a single king bed are spacious enough. Kathy, Stephanie, Peter, Rachel, Karma and the rest of the staff whose names escapes me at this time are great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Greg,
Thank you much for taking your time to review our hotel, we much appreciate it and we are pleased to learn that you enjoy staying here with us. I will certainly be sharing your experience with my team as it certainly helps boost their moral which will reflect in the services they provide to our guest. Thank you much again and our doors are open wide to you 365. Wishing you a wonderful rest of the remaining 2017.
regards,
Sudesh Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sajid D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews