We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go here again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If I could rate this a negative number I would. We booked by phone while driving to the property Saturday evening on memorial day weekend. Many places in the area were booked so we were glad they had an opening until we pulled up to the property. It was late at night and there was a group of motorcycle riders hanging in the parking lot, semi-blocking the entrance. We got around them and checked in. We received directions to a store from the front counter and left the hotel. On our way back to the car, two hookers were entering the hotel (yes, a two year old could have identified them has hookers) and more motorcycle riders had appeared and were taking up more space in the parking lot. We followed directions and ended up in the rough area of Oakland and headed back to hotel. When we got to hotel, more motorcycle riders were there and now they were blocking the front entrance and when we went around the hotel, there was no parking to be had. It was at this time we called the inside of the hotel, demanded a refund and left to find a room in a safer area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank galmongeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 399 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Snookes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 day. The place is well maintained and the front desk staff are helpful. The rooms are slightly small but well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean with plenty of towels. b/f was ok. Lots of eating places within 5 min walking distance. Walmart is also within walking distance ( 3/4 mile). But the hotel is quite a distance from San francisco. However one can take a bus to BART station at Coliseum and then take the train to S/F

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rajukaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Comano Island, WA
11
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
11
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#30 of 49 in Oakland
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $111 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing