We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights due to my boyfriend putting in a low bid on priceline. Not a horrible place to stay, we had a king, non-smoking room. The actual room itself was fine, albeit very very small. The hotel was pretty shabby, despite a recent remodel. The walls are paper thin. We heard every conversation outside in the hall as well as our neighbor's bathroom/toilet use. The mattress was very firm and the pillows (down) went flat within 5 minutes of sleeping on them. My back hurt after 2 nights on this mattress. Continental breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. They did do a good job of keeping everything stocked. One other downside though was that the housekeeping staff took our "dirty" towels that we left hanging on the towel rack in the bathroom every day and we were there for 3 nights... What a waste of resources! All in all, I'd say spend a little more money and get out of the crappy neighborhood and into a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippiechic683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, NV
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has been remodeled and is pretty nice for this price range, but not on par with Marriott's properties. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. --- If you go here make sure that you don't let them put you in Room 213,---- it sits right above the automatic doors to the lobby and make quite a racket every time someone goes in or out and you can not sleep with this noise. We talked to a flight attendant when we left from here for a flight and she said that the rooms at the Days Inn next door were not quite as nice, but their meals and the personnel were much better than here.. She said she would not be staying here again. Breakfast was pretty minimal, but will do. again not on par with most other places we stay that offer a breakfast and doesn't start until 6:00 am.

Room Tip: Never let them give you r00m 213 and maybe not the ones on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRducker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Kathy was so helpful to us! A great asset to La Quinta! Very accommodating! Convenient to airport and stadium, with free shuttle to both! Breakfast was fresh and tasty and was replenished frequently. Rooms were very clean and spacious as well. Microwave, coffee maker, and desk were great to catch up in a little work before heading out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky27959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had a nice non eventful stay at this hotel, where I did not have any complaints.
I chose this hotel as I had an early morning 6:00am flight from OAK.
The room's were clean, and quiet which is all I needed to get a few hours of deep sleep. I got my wake-up at 4:00am, and took the 4:30am shuttle to the airport.

One complaint is that the TV did not have the channel that always plays the La Quinta peaceful sounds of Ocean waves' option, which I kind of like at La Quinta.
There are no frills in this hotel, (no late night drinks bar, no bottled wine/beer in the reception area, which some other hotels have) so your needs need to be simple ( ' I need a good night's sleep').
For the price, and proximity to OAK, I would definitely consider staying again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atulkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute from an on-line discounter for an early morning departure. We were dropped off at holel mid-afternoon. On-site park, sleep & fly option is available which we might use next time. Check-in was fast and all the staff, including housekeeping and maintenance person were helpful and friendly. We had a choice of rooms and couldn't have been more pleased. Though small, it had a nice armchair & desk. The large screen, interactive TV was good and the bed very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave can be requested. We ordered pizza (there are eating options within a couple of blocks) delivered right to our room. Wake-up call was on time as was the aIrport shuttle. We left too early for breakfast but the dining room is large, bright and clean. Hotel is fenced and gated, which feels good in Oakland.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#23 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing