We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
2 reviews
“Good Service”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I would just like to say that this is a good hotel to stay in. It is nice and clean and the location is very convenient. The van/shuttle service is a plus. They drive you to nearby attractions and work. One driver in particular (Gwen) is super super nice and very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    247
    73
    35
    30
See reviews for
219
194
75
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2012

While driving to the airport with Gwen, I had a very good conversation with her. She is caring and a fun personality to be around. It was raining as well, and she wa a good driver.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here three times now and we are very impressed. We stayed in a suite and it was very nice. Lots of room, clean, great view of the water. The bed was comfortable, the flat screen tv was nice, and it was very quiet and peaceful. The maids and management were very nice. Manager Bradley was especially nice and meet all our needs. The continental breakfast was nice too. I had waffles, sausage, juice, milk, and cereal. The eggs needed a little help though. I've stayed in many hotels in Oakland and this is the best place for the price. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Calif
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have stayed many times at this hotel and have enjoyed the cleanliness, roominess, water views and convenience of our rooms. Over time a good breakfast has evolved into an excellent hot breakfast with several good choices and ample quantities of fresh fruit in a roomy and well-appointed dining area.

Room Tip: The water side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed at the hotel as the place I normally stay was filled. Decided to stay with my daughter and grandson and selected the water view (good decision). The room was comfortable, good breakfast choices, spacious - all that we could want in a room and it will be our place of choice in the future. Doris took me to the airport for my return home, while my daughter and grandson stayed and enjoyed sleeping in and waking to a nice breakfast. They are looking forward to my return when we will also come well prepared to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Convenient to the Lighthouse restaurant - recommended by the staff - where we had a great dinner and will go there again. The staff was wonderful

Room Tip: Ask for water view - nice view and quieter than side facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good experience with this hotel. Ok rooms, minimal cardio room. Clean. Good continental breakfast value (waffles, sausage along with the regular stuff). Not a huge fan of the location but I was in town for business so did not explore much. Try to get a room in the water side!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear AM
Thank you choosing to stay with us during your visit. Too bad you didn't have more time to see the sights in Oakland or visit some of our great restaurants. Our staff knows all the good ones and our shuttles can take you anytime that you would like. Next time you're in town for business add an extra night, you'll find we're close to a number of Oakland's treasures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I live in Oakland, but wanted to find an affordable hotel for when my mom was visiting so she and I could each have a comfy bed for her stay. She's unfortunately a smoker so I also wanted a place where she could go out and smoke and we not have to be tortured with the smell of a smoking room. When I called Executive Inn and Suites, the nice gentleman gave us a room on the lower level for a better price than the deal online that offered only rod side rooms. We were right on the water!! She loved it. After the first night of the FREE nice wines and snacks, I was introduced to the front desk manager, Bradley. He was incredibly nice and accommodating. After a night or two I decided to extend our stay as my mom was really enjoying staying there. I saw Bradley and inquired about availability. Not only did he UPGRADE us to a suite with two kings and a nice balcony view, but he gave it to us for the same discounted rate as our smaller hotel room!! AND we didn't have to check out until 2pm. Also, he went out of his way to make sure we could watch the OU/OSU game (we're Okies) in the bar area. The bartender was a pretty funny guy and made sure we were cared for. Bradley and his staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I look forward to staying here again...and man...I miss the free wine and cheese!

Room Tip: If you stay here, definitely go for a suite on the water...the little extra $ is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Jullian,
Thank you for your nice review and we're very glad that your mother enjoyed her visit. We hope that she returns soon.
Just to reconfirm with all the readers, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. However, because we are down by the water's edge and surrounded with park-like landscaping, your mother was able to leave her room and walk down to the path by the water and enjoy her smoking there.
Again, thank you and we look forward to being Mom's home away from hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#9 of 49 in Oakland
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oakland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#4 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Family Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakland's most unique waterfront hotel located in the heart of the Bay Area. Our location provides easy access to San Francisco, Alameda, Berkeley as well as the famed Napa and Sonoma Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Oakland
Executive Inn And Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing