We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
176
321
316
114
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
321
316
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jolly rogers oakland airport park and fly bart station free breakfast rooms are clean san francisco yogurt convenient location sylvia shuttle stadium raiders baseball game walmart bay
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We stayed overnight and left our car in the parking lot for 7 days. It was a comfortable and clean room. It was easy to catch the shuttle in the morning and when we got back from our trip it was easy to get back to the hotel, grab our car, and get on the road to drive home.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Oakland Airport-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Timothy, We were delighted to hear that our property suited your needs so well. We would love to be your property of choice, for the next time, you are visiting this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Oakland Airport-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

It was ok. Beds were hard and no screens on bottom floor windows . It was conveniently right off the 880 to everything

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tammet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Oakland Airport-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad that our great location suited your needs so well. We do hope that you will keep us in mind, the next time you are visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

I spent the night here after traveling back from 15 days in Norway. The room itself was decent...the bed was pretty hard compared to the standard temperpedic mattresses found all over Norway. But what was REALLY disappointing and as a WYNDHAM VACATIONS OWNER embarrassing, was the breakfast served. This hotel was $130 for a standard room, including breakfast. What was served was processed junk. The difference was beyond glaring from where I just had feasted every morning for 15 days on the freshest of fish, veggies, muesli bar, fresh double crust breads and jams., My choices at Days Inn were as follows.......

the most generic processed white and wheat bread,
Quaker Oatmeal
Corn Flakes or some other sugar laden cereal
Pancakes

No fresh fruit
No fresh eats or Fish
No fresh Veggies
No Baked Breads or Rolls

Not ONE single fresh item

AND THIS HOTEL WAS $25 MORE than any hotel I stayed in in the most expensive country in the world !

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank spayne444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Oakland Airport-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

We are sorry that our breakfast compared so unfavorably with what you experienced in Norway, but of course both the hotel market and pricing structures are very different in our two countries. We only offer a complimentary continental breakfast, and our offering is actually very similar to similar type hotels across the U.S. We are sorry that this impacted upon your impression of our hotel so much, and we are sorry that it marred your stay so much. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation requirements in this area; we hope that you might consider staying with us again if you are back in town.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This place is great value for money but you're not exactly on San Francisco's doorstep.

We chose this hotel since we were going to the NFL game and so made it our base for 3 days. The hotel is very comfortable, great value, has some nice touches but there is very little in the way of convenient dining and drinking (except for the hotel's own'Jolly Rogers Diner). It's also located in something of a 'services' area.

Need to know:
1. Location: Just off the I880, 15 minutes walk from the BART station (or 5 minutes drive/taxi ride). Parking at the BART is sometimes free (depends upon what else is happening in the area) and I wouldn't recommend walking since there isn't really a path (side walk) over the flyover although you can walk on a thin strip of concrete.
It's also close enough to walk to the Coliseum.
2. Parking: Is free (unusual in San Francisco) although you need a ticket from Reception.
3. Reception: Is located in a separate building to the right of the main building (same building as Jolly Roger - and where breakfast is served).
4. Swimming Pool: Yes it has one in a fenced off area at the far end of the car park. I didn't see anyone use it, it's a little small and isn't really inviting in its location.
5. Accommodation: Clean & comfortable. There is also a SAFE which again seems to be fairly unusual.
6. In Room Facilities: Free wifi, iron & ironing board. There are also iPhone charger sockets on the light switches - very useful!
7. Laundry: There is a laundry at ground level (self service).
8. Breakfast: Served from 06:30 and compares fairly well with some of the 'grab & g0' breakfasts included in some of the other hotels. There are a choice of cereals and porridge (oats), yogurt, bread (can be toasted) and spreads. (There is no fruit.) There is also a hot alternative which seems to be either scrambled eggs or pancakes (these are provided on alternate days).

All in all it's a pretty good hotel but it's a bit of a trek into San Francisco if that is where you are headed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Oakland Airport-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've provided will be very useful for travelers who are considering staying with us. We would sincerely love to welcome you back again in the future, and we hope that you'll return very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews