We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    200
    227
    89
    72
See reviews for
205
173
88
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before and after a trip to Hawaii and had good experience. On the return we are at the Jolly Rogers Restaurant off the lobby. The food was awesome, service fast and staff was incredible. If your hungry, this is a great find with a wide selection!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed two nights while visiting the area. My visit overall was without problems and, in fact, the biggest problem was finding the registration desk. It's in a separate building that is to the right of the hotel when you enter. I drove around everywhere trying to find it. Registration was quick and easy once it was located. Our room was on the 3rd floor which had the somewhat faint smell of smoke although the 3rd floor is a non-smoking floor. The room was compact but was sufficiently clean and comfortable. A table for playing a game at would have been nice but wasn't a deal breaker. There are plenty of food options nearby and it's worth noting that the area is apparently not the best. I went to a restaurant that emphasized to every person as they entered that they should make sure that their car is locked and nothing valuable was in sight. I never felt unsafe--but it speaks volumes when Taco Bell locks their doors at 8PM. There is a small pool outside and a restaurant in the building which houses registration.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPCyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Unfriendly and even stingy. The room was not unclean, but it smelled weird.The staff looks efficient but not that happy to help. Not a fun place to stay with the family.

Just ok for the price, stayed for 1 night and were happy to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NuritGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at night and we weren't allowed in the lobby despite that they had already found my reservation and i had shown my ID... a girl help us with the check-in through a window due to the insecurity... very shady area.

When we finally entered the building it stank like cigarette, and so did our room. We didn't even want to sit in the bed or step on the carpet. We went to the vending machines and shared the elevator with a prostitute on her way out. All night long we heard doors and girls leaving the building, I can't imagine they were up to anything good that made them leave at 2 / 3 / 4 am...

We woke up early and hot away as fast as we could

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sab_arredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stay at this hotel every year because it is a short walking distance to the baseball stadium where the Oakland Athletics play. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#13 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#27 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Property: Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Address: 8350 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing