We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Incompetent and rude staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1307   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    193
    226
    86
    71
See reviews for
197
169
87
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice and quiet room. Good service at breakfast area. Thank you.
One thin can be improved is pillows. The pillows we had have too much bumps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yu-ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

You get what you paid for. The breakfast is poor, and the area isnt nice at all. The good thing is the staff is always nice and helpfull and the rooms and bathroom are really clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank AleSolM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here a day earlier than planned.. Although the hotel had been booked through Expedia the Customer services manager moved our days forward at no extra charge. The rooms were clean and tidy. We didn't make use of the gym or swimming pool so can't comment on those facilities. There was continental breakfast included in the price. The hotel is located approx half a mile from the BART rail station which is ideal for commuting into the centre of San Francisco. There is free parking at the hotel and free Wifi. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore San Francisco.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Upgrades to essentials like room furniture, beds, wifi just save this place from being an outdated motel. No business center available, front desk is unable to print documents for you, their attempt to compel management to fix iT issues resulted in them being scorned for interrupting management. They tried. Our room door didn't shut behind us but stayed cracked. Nothing was missing on our return. Stinky elevator. At least there was an Inn.N.Ou Inn.N.Out nearby. Would probably try Quality Inn stones throw away next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#13 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#26 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Property: Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Address: 8350 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing