We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place and people were friendly and staff corrected location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 926 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Average hotel with everything you'd expect for the modest price. Clean & the staff were helpful.
Only one minor problem, just 1 of the 2 elevators were working meaning a very long walk to our room which was the last in the corridor.
Good location handy to a number of places for quick meal options & a market if you want to prepare your own food. The walk to the BART was about 15 minutes, we did it a few times including very late without incident.
Breakfast area was far too small & a 15 minute queue for the waffles is crazy.
Not that it bothered us but the pool & restaurant were both closed, they may want to change their advertising to reflect this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Iyada D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valerie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Room smelled bad. Carpets had stains. Floor was steacking out, which made me feel unsafe, not worth what I payed for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is your average Park Sleep and Fly hotel on the surface.

Ample parking lot. Usual hotel room (clean and quiet). Courteous front desk. Average shuttle service.
Probably an average continental breakfast, but we always leave at 5 in the morning and miss it.

The complaints are just so strange.

The have a pool, but you're in Oakland where the weather is always 68 degrees, so who's gonna swim. I think they realize this and the pool is in continuous disrepair. I can't complain, I wasn't going to use it anyways.

They fill a lot of their rooms with tour buses. Good for them. It helps keep them profitable. Trouble for me as there was three buses in the check-in area blocking the whole road (I think that it where they were staying for the night). Then the hallways were full of teens from the above buses all socializing. Somehow the room was quiet, but quite the experience anyways.

The elevator is on its last legs and will get jammed open. If you are there, simple body-check the door and it will close. It if does this and nobody is there the "fix", the elevator will get stuck on that floor (with you waiting for it elsewhere).

I wish Oakland wasn't this way, and it is not really the hotel's fault but more a fault with the location, but Oakland is known for crime problems. No surprise when we returned after our trip to see police taking someone away from the lobby. Our car was fine, so I really feel lucky.

Finally, I think there was some restaurant in the lobby, but it is halfway through being gutted so nothing right now.

There are better Park, Sleep and Fly hotels in Oakland. Were we lucky, or was the hotel passable? You decide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#29 of 49 in Oakland
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#14 of 49 in Oakland
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Address: 8350 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $114 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing