We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basically.. Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The place is pretty run down and rough around the edges. The housekeeping was OK, but there were lots of aesthetic deficiencies to give everything a 'not so clean look'. Hallways are dirty and reek of cigarette smoke as do the elevators. The hotels restaurant has been closed, even though weirdly they still turn on it's neon sign at night. You can do allot better in surrounding hotels for the same of maybe $10 more a night ....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upgradeThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 950 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel needs a renovation. It's ugly and it looks old. The rooms are normal. We needed an extra bed and they simply left it at the door and it didn't fit well in the room, also it was extremly unconfortable. The linens are old and seemed extremly used. We saw linens with holes. The bathroom was terrible, i don't know why they painted the walls of the shower and now the paint fell off and it looks awful. The sink is outside the bathroom which is always good. Also the AC unit made an annoying sound. They offer us a minifridge and a microwave for 10$ per night. Most of the staff is nice and helpful. The location is good if you're going to Oakland. San Francisco it's a 30 minute drive from the hotel. They offer parking, internet and breakfast for free. The hotel has a laundry room and a little fitness center, no business center. The breakfast is not worthy at all, it's a continental breakfast (always disapointing). The neighborhood is ugly, around the hotel there is a supermarket, a gas station, and a lot of fast food chains.

The only good thing about this hotel is the price. That's it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliasBBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night to catch a Raiders game. The hotel is not too old and the rooms have a nice size. This hotel is a great place to stay for one or two nights, the surroundings are not that exciting i guess this is a great choise for an event or in connection with the airport.

It smelled ALOT like weed in the staircase, i suppose this was due to a lot of tailgaters staying here due to the raiders game.

There is a Jack-in-the-box across the street and the Hotel is indeed within walking distance of Raiders/Angels-stadium.

Its a 15-20 min drive from downtown San Francisco, you will have to cross a pay-bride in order to enter the city,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here in order to use the shuttle to the airport service.

I called the day before and spoke with a pleasant person, Amy. I wanted to ensure I could drop off our bags early then go to SAn Francisco for the day. She assured me that was fine.

Upon arrival (Monday, July 23rd) she was at the front desk with another person who was much less pleasant. I asked since there was a room available if we could drop our luggage in there instead of 2 trips, she said we would have to pay early check-in. We declined, Amy told us to put our bags on the cart, then the other lady came out and told me I was putting them in the wrong place. The whole time Amy was pleasant and said she would move them herself. At night, the night staff was also pleasant. They offered to check us in and print our boarding passes for us.

We didn't get to use the pool but it looked decent. Breakfast was good/standard. There is a waffle maker which I like occasionally. The room was clean, a bit small, in my opinion, but good.

The shuttle service was timely and well run, we got where we needed to be and back on time.

I may stay here again if I only needed one bed and got a good price.

Cheers to a (mostly) helpful and pleasant staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwillgothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I don't like giving this a poor review because the staff was so nice. This place could be average if they cleaned hallways and cleaned up the clientle. The wifi was broken and they brought me a cable so I did have internet...just not wifi. If you don't have kids and you don't my a funky palce, this place is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was fine, clean, large enough, nothing fancy but we would go back again if need be. Due to leaving at 5am, we didn’t get to eat the free ‘continental breakfast’. Nor did we get to try the pool- which was located right off the parking lot but somewhat private. I read they had a work out room but I didn't get to see it. The staff at night was pleasant but the lady who checked us out in the morning bordered on rude. We were able to leave our car there in the non-secure outdoor lot for $7 a day. We would do this again as the shuttle made it very easy to get to and from the airport from the hotel.

Room Tip: we got a top floor and it seemed to be a little quieter there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to take advantage of the park and stay while on vacation. Needed to switch the room configuration which was handled quickly and with enthusiasm. Hard to find that anywhere anymore! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie L, Manager at Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your feedback by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
1.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#15 of 49 in Oakland
380 reviews
4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum

Address: 8350 Edes Ave, Oakland, CA 94621-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing