We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$233
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$178
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
121
158
109
68
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
158
109
68
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red lion hoteloakland airportshuttle runspark and flybart stationan early flightrental carshuttle servicefree breakfastcarmelobistrovendinghawaiiconveniencestadiumgamebay
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 527 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I am a commuter ( I live in Houston but work out of Oakland.) I used the shuttle with no issues. Everyone has been polite even at 12a. I checked in and out with the same front desk crew. The room was clean, fresh towels and the ac worked fine. The breakfast/server were good. Even the shuttle drivers were nice. Super close to the airport. I love it! One non major issue is i got a room near the busy street. You can hear motorcycles and large trucks faintly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmulder21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Overall, decent hotel to catch a plane from, but communication was poor on getting the shuttle from BART to the hotel on a cold, rainy night. Was told shuttle would arrive 10-15 minutes. Got there in 10, waited 15 more, no shuttle. Called and they said the shuttle had been by but we weren't there and that it would be another 20 minutes. They could have communicated better and taken some responsibility. Felt blamed. Lastly, we ended up with what we reserved in spite of that they lost our reservation. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hotel is very convenient to Oakland International Airport and near the freeways. The room was comfortable and pretty quiet knowing the airport was very close. Front Desk staff was professional and friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel is set up with multiple buildings, ask for a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

When you can't get someone to answer the phone when you're calling from the airport for a shuttle pick up, you know it's not going to be great. Not a very customer friendly hotel. The staff barely recognizes that you're there. Having said that, after having to call 4 times for a menu, the Asian salad was really great and the avocados were super fresh. The bed is very comfortable, my wifi works fine. I'm not experiencing the noise on the 3rd floor that others mentioned.

So, for a quick business in and out near the airport, it's perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconutcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rooms were good for the price. However, we were there on business and although the wi-fi was free it did not work, nor did the wired connection in the room. Made it a little hard to do business. We were there 3 nights and had to get our room card reset each day, what a hassle after a long day of work. The vacant room next to one of my team member's alarm went off at 4:15 in the morning and kept goin. Notified the desk, said they'd resolve and next morning it went off again. Finally, they have the WORST bartender ever. Don't order anything more complicated than beer, wine or something straight with ice. Also, their bar bill is based on some ponzi scheme set up that is nearly unreadable and by the end you don't save anything during happy hour. Neither I nor anyone on my team will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for providing this valuable feedback so that we can address these areas with our staff. There is no reason, nor is it acceptable, to have a poorly run bar. We apologize tremendously for the experiences you encountered during your stay and we hope you will provide us with the opportunity to rectify these issues so that we can have you back and provide you with the superior service deserved!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews