We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Breeze Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% OFF KING BEDS
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I found the accommodations clean and well kept. The management and the whole staff were always helpful and courteous. I also found that most of the rooms have recently been remodeled and have new paint, bathrooms and beds. Oh, yes, the beds ... I slept like a baby the entire time I was there. I always felt safe and in good hands and will recommend this establishment to all who need a nice room for any length of stay in the Oakland/San Francisco Bay area. I tip my hat to the Bay Breeze Inn. Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable one. You're the best!!!

Room Tip: Let the management know what your specific needs are and they will address them. Your satisfaction i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We really appreciate your kind words and are delighted to accommodate you. Hope you have a great stay in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

For being located in Oakland this place is safe and clean. I travel for work and have stayed here quite a few times and never have had any problems. Also, they remodeled some of the rooms with flat screens.

Room Tip: The king size rooms is very roomy - just been remodeled with flat screens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnnyB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at one of the suites which was very clean and comfortable with A/C. This was a good choice, rooms have been recently renovated. Very friendly service and environment. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are very comfortable and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to ensure all our guests have same level of satisfaction as you. Thank you for choosing Bay Breeze Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is close to a lot of the things we came into the area to do. It's right off of 880 which was nice. The room was really clean and updated. Nice TV and comfortable bed. Lots of parking too. Surprisingly quiet considering it was right off of the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
thanks for your kind words. We value your business. Please choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Oakland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is my second trip to Oakland since January of this year and I booked 4 nights at this hotel. Seems like they have recently done some landscaping and the front entrance looks very welcoming. Beautiful flowers all around the place. Seems like they upgraded some of their rooms to 32 inch LCD TV for King and double beds. But their prices are still competitive and atleast $20 cheaper than the next door hotel. I am so glad I found this gem. Will stay again for sure...

Room Tip: Book a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddox S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The walls carpet bathroom the whole room is filthy no ice machine no towels it was blood on the wall and ceiling. before you pay for a room here at the Oakland location please ask to see the room first

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Porsche P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The service was great and so were the rooms.
I enjoyed my experience here. Since I had to commute into the SF city everyday staying here was perfect as the freeway was close. Highly recommend this place!
If you are looking for good service and a pleasant stay this place is perfect for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We value your business. Thanks for choosing Bay Breeze Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
5.1 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#2 of 48 in Oakland
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#23 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Address: 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#8 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. We're conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Breeze Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing