We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The rooms are always clean and tidy. Beds are decently comfy. Microwave, a/c unit, tv and refrigerator usually work well. If there are any problems (usually there are none) the staff members are always accommodating. Vending machines are usually well stocked. Make sure to bring quarters for ice though. Nights are usually quiet too. And as for the location this is a good value and safer stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenShot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for choosing Bay Breeze Inn while your stay in Oakland. We appreciate your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    92
    61
    28
    56
See reviews for
59
84
65
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The people were extremely friendly and tried to help out the best way they can very good price and the rooms were all clean they upgraded me from a regular queen bed to a king size bed I stay again anyday

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Very kind of you for your words of appreciation. Thanks for choosing Bay Breeze Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very and clean and comfortable rooms and the lady at the front desk was great - very helpful and informative!

The hotel is way cheaper than the ones in San Francisco and only 20 min away from downtown SF using the BART or by car. Rooms are nice and clean and the channels such as History and Discovery was a plus! Beds are comfy and the bathrooms are very clean and fresh.

Since it's so close to the Oakland International Airport, it's a great deal for people staying overnight who have to catch a flight early as OAK is only 3-4 miles away.
The staff was super friendly and always were glad to help. Suzy on the front desk was awesome. I will again stay here again on my next trip to SFO.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddox S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
I would like to say thank you for your feedback. We strive hard to ensure each of our guest is as satisfied as you. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Motel is newly renovated !!! The staff is always willing to accommodate your schedule. Have tried to book at other locations, but they are nit neatly as nice. Greatest value in the Bay Area for motels !!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarbrough123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

False advertisement..... No ironing board or iron, non working refrigerator, dirty sheets and pillow cases with pubic hair and the towels even had pubic hair! No remote for the tv or HBO! No ever will I book There again!!! I prefer to sleep in my car than that place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakland hotels

Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I checked in an wanted two nights the lady at the front desk was rude she gave me a room with a broken heater and left over soap from someone elses stay so i asked for a different room the room was dirty had used soap again luckly i brought my own when i left i had big bumps on my arms and a rash around my neck NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wow_my_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I got a flight to San Francisco at the last minute and needed a hotel that was reasonable. Most hotels were full but this one. I booked for 1 night. It is in a shady area where the lady at the desk told me not to leave the premises and walk around. Only leave with your car. The room had a musty smell but it was newly renovated and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
5.0 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Property: Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Address: 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#8 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. We're conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Bay Breeze Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing