We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Nearby Hotels
$207
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$119
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$265
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
138
97
70
31
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
97
70
31
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree upgradesized bedsan franciscofootball gamepleasant stayclean roomsenjoyed my staywalking distancegreat roomoracle arenaflat screenbooked this hotelnon smokingclose to the airportfreewaybaybart
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 394 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed here 4 a week,iv seen the lil mexican maintenance guy get "service" from hookers 4 a longer stay,iv seen him stealing from rooms while ppl r out,the nite guy wit turbin creepn around n showdows watchn ppl,they give u a room based on ur appearance(i thought all money spent tha same),apperently not here,the rooms have old,second hand linen and curtains,only 12 actual cable channels,no pay 4 more option,,its not worth the price,there own lil crappy controled world,hookers r welcome tho as long as they "service" the lil thieving/horndog maitenance guy,watch out 4 when he calls 2 u-"hey my friend",he's up e somthin

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hardworknppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

stayed here as I was visiting for a Raiders game, absolutely horrible, it should be called the Highway Breeze as it is smack bang next to 880 the 18 wheelers rumble by 24-7, so bring some ear plugs. The tiny towels provided were like using 80 grit sandpaper, and the tv had no HBO as advertised, in fact most of the channels were fuzzy and unwatchable. Finally unlike the ad it is not a 5 minute walk to the Colesium, more 20-25 through some of the slumiest industrial parks you'll ever see. My advice avoid at all costs, try and stay down on Edes were the hotel/motels are at least reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loftustiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I've stayed here in the past and I could deal with the obvious scumminess of this place, especially for the price and location; however, when I tried to call for another reservation I was hung up on several times by some barely-English-speaking women. Eventually I got in contact with somebody claiming to be the manager who excused his rude staff as "they're new" and then said "what do you want?" Are you kidding me? That's how you talk to somebody who has dealt with your horrible staff and still wants to patronize your business? Apparently taking the two minutes to book somebody a room was more than he wanted to do because he told me if I didn't want to book online I could stay in a different motel. So if you want to get really pissed off at the rude staff, have a prostitute outside your door on her cell phone at 3am, and have your car broken into, stay here!

Room Tip: Go to a different motel.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stay away from this motel! The customer service is the worst. When i arrived the lady spent like 5 minutes trying to find out why I bring my two kids with me in the room, even after I told her that it was my own business. Neither she or the other guy would smile or try to be friendly. Also they have a security guy driving a car that looks like a patrol car going around the property all night long, that says a lot about how safe the area is. And finally if you are going to visit San Francisco this is the worst place to stay because of the distance and also the driving to San Francisco is a nightmare with the traffic, tolls and how expensive is to park close to the attractions, it could be as high as $35 per day. Stay in San Francisco, don't stay here just because is cheap, you'll be sorry if you do it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guayanes451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

the motel is way to much for tha place,they have good room on 1 side and the rest are crappy,they send certain people (people with money) to the good ones and the rest to the run down stinky ugly rooms,(profilin) is how decide where +o put you,the staff is waaaay too nosy,every room should have fridge/microwave,but they dont,the wi-fi barely works,if u can adapt to any enviornment then yes,if not,KEEP LOOKIN!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fity1fity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews