We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap Hotel, Good Location & Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Chico, California
1 review
“Cheap Hotel, Good Location & Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

For the price, this is really one of the better hotels in the Oakland airport location. I've stayed there numerous times with no problems, and the patios/balconies are nice. The indian food is also good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerieannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    25
    25
    28
See reviews for
32
51
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Arrived to find the gentlemen at the front desk was very friendly and helpful...Had no problems with the reservation which was booked on-line, but had called direct to make changes...He informed us that we could upgrade to a King-Suite for just $15 more a night...The Staff was very helpful with making sure we had anything we needed...extra towels, extra coffee were delivered within 5 minutes...

The condition of the grounds and the building were really, really good! The hotel is a little older, but was in clean and well kept condition. The front door is a little skewed, but this is the bay area and earthquakes happen daily...The room was warm and comfortable...the patio was nice...the king bed was really comfortable...the jacuzzi bath was super!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyChappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

I stayed there a week ago for a business seminar I was attending. My room was clean and everything looked new. The check-in process was quick, and having a balcony was a great way to get some fresh air. Suprisingly nothing went wrong, two thumbs up to the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktlnmarquarolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

For the price, this hotel was very comfortable - in fact the bed is probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. It's five minutes from rental car drop off at Oakland Intl Airport and easy to get to from the highway. Although room was economical - no frills - it was very clean. Very convenient for the weary traveler - I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonbeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

This place took me by surprise. It was extremely convenient to have a car rental in their hotel lobby. When I checked-in, the staff upgraded me to a suite and a full size car at no extra charge, it was great. Also, the shuttle ride was less than 5 minutes from the airport. I would definite be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rthmitchell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

Basic motel, room OK , TV did not work properly due to faulty antenna wiring, Toilet seat loose. Room clean. Staff surly and rude , no idea no customer service, at all. Noisy airconditioner, noise from airport and free ways. USE EAR PLUGS. Public transport (bus) to BART-Oakland/ Collesium, outside the front door, however the staff did not know it existed! Local restaurants like Carrows, 10 minutes walk down HegenBurger Rd, Dennys nearby. I was kept waiting fro 25 minutes for a transfer from Oakland Airport to motel 5 minutes way! Very few rooms occupied (about 5 ,compared to Econo Lodge In Sacramento, totally booked out; due to great service offered by Mike, and his team. For quality, stay Hilton Hotel across the road, Marriot nearby, Econo Lodge Oakland is a bad deal! Avoid It.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuenosAires09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

My one night stay at the Econo Lodge by the Oakland Airport was strictly for convenience before an early morning flight out. They offered a $6/day parking rate so I could stay and then leave my car for five days. They have good security in their parking lot and that's the only positive thing I can say. I pre-paid for the parking and told them exactly when I would be returning. When I got back to the airport and got my bags I called them and they claimed to not know I was coming back then and had no shuttle driver available to come get me. They said maybe they could find somebody to get me in as little as 30 minutes, no guarantees. They tried to get me to take a car rental shuttle to some car rental place they couldn't explain to me where it was - and then I'd have to get some other shuttle from there back to Econo Lodge. Right. I took a cab to the hotel which greatly upset the cab driver (3 minute ride) and the guy at the front desk wouldn't even reimburse me for the tip I paid to the driver, only the fare.

And the room was definitely not adequate, even for the low price I paid. The shower head through out random streams of water that challenged me to get wet. The TV was seriously snowy on all but a couple of channels, and the door to the room didn't seal (big gaps) so there was serious traffic noise, parking lot noise, wind noise and breeze coming through on a rainy, cold night.

There are far better options very close by for only a little more money. One of which would have been to sleep in the airport for free.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WebTravelerABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#27 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
1.2 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 10 Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Econo Lodge Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing