We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food reasonalble prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant and Pub

Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant and Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant and Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,249 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Livingston
Description: East Bay Restaurant Wins in 2006 "BEST WINE LISTS IN AMERICA" Competition. Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant was awarded the Grand Prize in the Short List Category by Restaurant Hospitality Magazine. The Judges found Quinn's List "SHORT and SWEET” with well chosen, food friendly selections. The list distinguished it self though "DEAD ON" informative Wine descriptions and an innovative Specialty Feature of Rose Wines from around the World. Quinn's Lighthouse is the Landmark Center Piece of the Oakland Waterfront Historic Embarcadero Cove Marina. Quinn's Lighthouse was awarded "BEST CASUAL DINING FAMILY RESTAURANT OF THE EAST BAY" BY THE OAKLAND TRIBUNE. Quinn's serves an eclectic mix of traditional American cuisine, ethnic specialties and seafood specialties from both coasts. The Yacht Club Dining Room, located on the main floor, offers a quiet and relaxing dining atmosphere overlooking the Embarcadero Cove Marina.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food reasonalble prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice deck area, food was well prepared, beer was cold! Several beers on tap to choose from, the bartender was knowledgeable and helpful in assisting me select a microbrew.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    120
    57
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite resturant in the bay area. The food and service is among the best that I have had. Great out of the way location with free parking. Windows that open onto the water, never rushed to complete your meals. On weekends reservations are a good idea.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family (one adult, two seniors, one teenager) enjoyed our dinners and all of us were particularly impressed by the excellent service. This former lighthouse has been moved from its previous position but the owners have carefully preserved the original structure. There are good views both from the dining room, and from the more informal upper deck - try them both!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A picuresque view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I ate here last Friday. Very pleased with the atmosphere. We ate upstairs but you could choose to eat in the pub downstairs. The view was remarkable with lots of sail boats. The amount of food for the price was shocking. Very fair prices for what all was offered. I had seafood ravioli which was scrumptious and very filling. I had leftovers. My husband had Lamb and potatoes and vegetable medley and a roll. We were definitely ready for our day after we ate. :) The staff was very fast and courteous. We would definitely come back again, probably next week. :) Gonna try something different.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellebenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Fun place to go. Upstairs is the bar with bowls of peanuts on every table. Drop the shells on the floor. Entertainment on some evenings. Do not order the spaghetti. Ugh!! but every thing else is delicious. We go often especially when we pick someone up from the airport in the evening. Nice place to start their vacation visit and good place to wait out the evening traffic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarCun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing