We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,278 Restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
Oakland, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We celebrated my retirement at Scott's and had a lovely time. The food was great and the service was great. It was a fair price. We usually eat on the cheap so don't eat at Scott's often, but it is worth the price for a celebration or if money is more available to you than to us middle class retires.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    156
    72
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive, Good Location, Plain Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is good but the food is bland and expensive. If you want to make sure you have a posh dinner then its ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place saved the trip for me.. With hotel being just ok, this place really made its mark.. Definitely try the Jack London Crawl its great and refreshing, the food was spot on, cant say enough about this place! Will definitely go back again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramostherealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food is good but overpriced”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice view but main courses are pretty expensive. Service is good, food is good (not great), I would say okay but there are other places in Jack London Square that have better food and are better prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BayareaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We viewed a couple other restaurants in Jack London Square and Scott's was by far the prettiest. It was the exact ambience we were looking for a night away from the kids. We sat at the bar since it was a bit too cold to sit outside but the water and sunset were too beautiful to pass up. The service was ok, nothing to write home about. We started with drinks and oysters for an app. I have to mention how fresh the oysters were, I will never forget! My hubby ordered the chuck burger and I ordered the sea bass. Both plates were beyond delicious. The burger came out without any veggies, just meat and cheese. The waiter apologized and brought out fresh toppings. He also brought another beer in the house to compensate. Of course the food was a bit pricey but we felt it was well worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank GarciaFamilyMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing