We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Seafood Restaurant

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
2 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607-3748
510-444-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,215 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really good food in a beautiful setting - it isn't cheap but I guess that's to be expected. They really don't scrimp on the seafood so you do get your money's worth!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RdeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    121
    50
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful View Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoyed a business lunch with 4 of my colleagues this week. Each appetizer and entree was perfect. The view is just wonderful and the service was really very good. We had clam chowder, the avocado and crab salad, petrale sole, pork chop, the swordfish and the pasta dish. There were no complaints and empty plates. This is now my restaurant of choice for business lunches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2012SkyClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found that the restaurant has a nice warm atmosphere, with a nice view of the bay, and food was good. At least the clam chowder New England style we order was really good and the soup plate was huge. Also the Halibut was good and the crab sandwich we order. I would return to this restaurant when in the area.
By the way our server was really attentive and knowledgeable of the menu and made interesting suggestions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lugasalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, NV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice view, good service, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The service, food, location are all good. Actually, the service was very good and we lost a piece of paper that important (left at the table). Went back to the restaurant an hour later when we realized we left the paper and although I was embarrassed to ask, and offered to even help, a busman went through the garbage and helped find it and we did. This was a rare and great service experience all others there were supportive. Thank you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go to Scotts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I ate here at least 6 times in a week, the food was so good. Dungeness crab season brings out the best in Scotts and the dishes were fun and very tasty. Try their lobster thermidor and you will be pleased.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sumakmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing