We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Seafood Restaurant

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,226 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Scott's has a variety of seafood dishes. There is something to please everyone, even picky meat eaters.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    134
    57
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
653 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This place is a great place to eat. Mostly fish selections. Several Salmon preperations. Ours was good, and everything else lookedgood. Service was good. $40 pp.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho cucamonga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, Great Service, Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This place has some of the best oysters Rockafeller we have ever had, Thier Ahi Tuna is Great and the sauce is unbelievable, thier Seafood salad is ridiculious, and the baked crab with shrimp, is to die for. Service is prompt, curtious and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place if you are in Oakland looking for a great seafood restaraunt.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scott's was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

My wife and I took the Amtrack to Jack London square to eat lunch at Scott's. We were not disapointed. It was an expensive day, but it was worth it. The Gumbo was the best I have eaten since I ate at an Cajon Restrauant years ago. My wife ate Crab Cioppino which was great. It is expensive, but for a treat it was worth it.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dc5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great event - wrong time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

I held an alumni event for the College that I work for at Scott's. The staff was amazing and the food was out of this world. It was a little pricey - but the venue location, comfort and decor is well worth it. I was expecting about 20 guests - and only 8 came because of the political situation outside. The Oscar Grant verdict was announced just an hour and a half before the night started. If I lived in Oakland and was considering wedding locations - I would pick this spot. They appear to produce terrific weddings - and what a great spot! There was an excellent nearby hotel - a Joie de Vivre hotel called the Waterfront...steps away.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing