We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average BBQ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everett & Jones Barbeque

Everett & Jones Barbeque
Ranked #47 of 1,250 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Better than average BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Couldn't quite say this was Very Good, but the food was definitely better than average and the service was pretty good too. I enjoyed the bbq and the side were decent, with the exception of the cole slaw, which was the best I've ever had. This place has been in Oakland forever, and is worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    61
    42
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Okay BBQ, not wow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

BBQ taste wasn't that great. Ok, but not wow. Don't plan to go back unless want something quick. Not much room to sit down as wll

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

You don't have to be pregnant to crave this! I recommend everything on the menu! I highly recommend Ribs, links and sliced beef with medium sauce. You choose the sauce, mild, medium or hot. It's all good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bad to the Bone”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Yuck. I'm from Minnesota and even the bbq there is better. The sides were even worse. Sad, tired greens, "northern" sweet cornbread, sauce that came out of a bottle.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This would have to be one the best restaurants in the area for the quality and taste of the food. The sauces were amazing and the sides were so tasteful. We would highly recommend Everett and Jones.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everett & Jones Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Everett & Jones Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing